We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here is a gamble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Treasure Cove
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Staying here is a gamble”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Coast for one night and were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. We decided to stay at the Treasure Cove the next night so we could play in the casino and not have to cab it across town back and I'm pretty sure it's the last time we will stay there for a while. Our room at the treasure cove was $50 more than the coast and the quality was far less. I don't believe they have made ANY updates to the hotel since they first opened it. Everything was just drab and comparable to a hotel you would spend $80 on. Bedding was old, rooms are aged, bathtub sprayed water everywhere, and was dirty. With this being said, however, the front counter staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Christine L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that you did not find value in staying at our hotel. Our rates are a bit higher than some of our competitors due to the additional amenities we offer at our hotel such as complimentary continental breakfast & hot waffle bar, pool & waterslide, discounts to our spa, casino, and restaurant. Also we do choose to discount our rates when we are slower so if you book in advance it can be significantly less expensive.

You may be glad to hear that we have recently started updating all our rooms with fresh paint, and wall coverings. We have also replaced all of our bedding with new triple sheeting. If you wish to give our hotel another try please contact me directly and I will make sure you're satisfied with your rate and room!

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
250-614-9111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    90
    44
    13
    17
See reviews for
96
56
5
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Having already arranged to have my 2 youngest grandchildren for sleepover New Years , we decided to rent a hotel with a pool and spent the night there swimming and buy pizza and watch movies , I was a bit hesitant having the casino so close with young children in my care , and was informed by the young man at front desk , it would be him on shift and if I had any problems please call down to front desk as they take complaints very seriously , and everyone should feel safe so we booked in December 31st , room was very nice and for the most part 100% clean , to be fair to my response online here , my only problem with the room is I found the radio on nightstand was rather dusty (small detail in the big picture) we spent the evening swimming and watching movies and eating junk food, and more swimming and chatting with other guests and staff members and more swimming , some of the staff perhaps were not ALL the most friendliest , but overhaul most did good job with good attitudes , I was concerned because early evening the hallways were a bit loud , but as I was getting my grandchildren ready for bed I noticed it quieting down considerably ,,the front desk also gave us a $5.00 dollar voucher for the casino so after children sleeping , my husband went down to casino was gone less then 15 minutes and game back $200.00 richer gotta love that :):) our early morning breakfast was so good and the children loved how you pushed a button and got pancakes ,and the waffles omg with fruit and whipping cream, 100% we would return . matter of fact my 4 year old grandson returned home next day and informed his parents , he didn't want to live in his house anymore he wanted to move into that hotel , Thank you Treasure Cove staff , and Joe at front desk and the young man working with him that day thank you for answering all my questions and responding accordingly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 611Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear 611lee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you had a great getaway. The experience you described is what we try to promote at our hotel a getaway with activities for adults and children alike. I'm glad you found our staff friendly and helpful, we pride ourselves in many long term employees and promote a high standard of customer service. That is too funny that your grandson wants to live in our hotel, we would love to accommodate you and your family any time!

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
250-614-9111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Beautiful hotel, with a comforting aspect. The employees are always super friendly, and very helpful! The rooms are very comforting and relaxing. The Casino is a great way to spend the evening in a wonderful hotel. They have a continental breakfast that was very delightful! TRY THE WAFFLES :) I had a wonderful stay, and would love to stay again if I had the chance!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessielynnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Jessielynnd,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience we thank you for all the positive feedback! I'm glad you found our staff helpful and liked the waffles. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
250-614-9111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed at Treasure Cove many times over the years but have been disappointed more and more and the main complaint is noise from other guests. The guests are usually in groups with children. When we stayed July 4 was the worst!!! We called the front desk who promptly talked to the loud room next door so they needed up going out. That left the kids to run up and down the halls, knocking on each other's doors unsupervised. Doors opening and closing non stop. They kept knocking continuously when they won't open the door. The adults were dealt with at 10:30 and the kids went on for a few hours. The adults returned at 1:30 am and stayed talking in the hallway wondering if they should bang on doors to make up for who ever ratted them out. My husband had a 4 am wake up call so we had little sleep. I stayed after he left and went to the front desk at 9 am and asked if the next room was checking out or move me. The man was kind and moved us. He asked for my luggage to be packed and they put our luggage in the new room. I should have complained when the kids were disruptive but I didn't expect it to go on so long.

I've always enjoyed the breakfast, the voucher to use in the casino and the ample parking. The staff have always been fine and helpful.

If it wasn't for my husbands employer covering his/our stays then we would stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid rooms where teams/groups are staying together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarniVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hello MarniVK,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize about the noise from other guests you experienced during your last visit. I can appreciate your frustration especially when your husband had to be up early. We typically try to book guests with children on the lower floors and people travelling on business or without kids on the top floor. When booking your reservation you can certainly request to be on the 4th floor which tends to be a lot quieter.

I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, parking, and find our staff helpful. Your comments are much appreciated and we look forward to having you back and providing a quieter stay for you and your husband,

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
sales@treasurecovehotel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Clean, well appointed room with all the necessary amenities. Friendly staff. Nice complimentary breakfast. Felt a bit sorry for the very pleasant receptionist who seemed to be dealing with a difficult booking while three people required her attention at the desk. Maybe an extra person at the desk would help?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hello Kerry S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm glad you found our rooms clean and well appointed, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast!

Thank you for the feedback about providing an extra reception staff. The nature of the hospitality business is that sometimes it can be feast or famine - there are long periods of time when you have no guests to assist or check in and then all the sudden a surge of visitors! We do try to have more than one reception on at all peak times. We are currently experimenting with longer periods of coverage on the weekends and so far its working out really well.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
sales@treasurecovehotel.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Enjoyed everything about this hotel. Pool was great for the kids, casino was attached to hotel and complimentary breakfast was good. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hello JacksonMarie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm glad your kids enjoyed the pool, its always a favourite. Often times the kids choose the hotel not the parents! I'm glad enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, the waffles are also a big favourite. Thank you for the compliment of our friendly staff, this is something we pride ourselves on. I will certainly share your kind words with our the staff as they love to hear feedback.

We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here on the last day of a business trip and it was a great note to end the week on. The staff were exceptionally helpful, and the rooms were quite nice. The location seems a bit odd, but I think that's more a product of Prince George's layout than anything else. I also went to the spa, which was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hello Claire W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Its nice to hear we helped you end your week on a high note. I'm glad you found our staff helpful we pride ourselves on our friendly staff! I'm glad you found the rooms to be nice as well, we are currently repainting all of them. I will pass along your comments to the spa manager they are much appreciated!

We look forward to accommodating again in the future!

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
772 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Treasure Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Treasure Cove

Property: Prestige Treasure Cove
Address: 2005 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Treasure Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Treasure Cove hotel is centrally located minutes from both the Prince George Airport and the downtown core. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we provide comfort, entertainment, and above and beyond service. We are truly your home away from home. The Treasure Cove Hotel adjoins the Treasure Cove Casino and features 82 contemporary designed rooms. Guests will receive a $10 voucher for Hummus Brothers restaurant to use towards their breakfast. The 100% non-smoking property promotes healthy living for all of our guests. The Treasure Cove Hotel takes pride in providing amenities such as our pool with water slide and fitness center. Our property is also wheelchair accessible. We believe in adding value to your stay! Upon check in, you will receive a $5 Slot Play per night per guest for the Treasure Cove Casino,10% off at our on-site restaurant, Hummus Brothers, and a 15% discount at our on-site Spa, Nu Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Treasure Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing