We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prestige Treasure Cove
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This was a fun place to stop with kids. The pool with the slide was great for the kids. We had a suite with two bedrooms and a small living room. The rooms were clean and nice. The living room area had stains on floor but overall was clean. Would stay again. Pet friendly.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jamaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hello Jamaya,

Thank you for reviewing our property! I'm glad you found our rooms clean and nice. I'm not sure who mentioned that we are pet friendly - because we are not actually a pet friendly hotel! I hope you will still come back to visit us again!

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
sales@treasurecovehotel.net
250-614-9111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Not the most extravagant of hotels, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly, breakfast bar is average, has all amenities you would need plus a casino attached to the hotel. It is reasonably priced for what you get.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hello Bryan W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and were able to take advantage of the amenities and breakfast we offer. I notice you travelled on business - does you company have a preferred rate? Feel free to contact me and we can set you up for future stays.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
sales@treasurecovehotel.net
250-614-9111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Was in Prince George for a family wedding and stayed at this hotel with other family members. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The fitness center was equipped with modern equipment and air conditioned. Only one dining place on site and was closed for part of my stay.

The free breakfast buffet was ok but no options for lactose intolerant people. The air conditioning unit was loud when engaged.. (Sounding like an airliner taking off)

For a smoke free hotel it was a little "tacky" to see employees (in uniform) sneaking a smoke in the view of patrons. Also groundskeepers watered the compound but also over sprayed mud from the embankment onto my vehicle. Was quite the awakening to have your vehicle covered in mud!!!!

All and all a nice place to stay the rates were comparative would I stay again? Sure why not

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlesweetdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel R, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hello littlesweetdee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our fitness centre well equipped.

We actually have two places for dining on-site one is the Casino Cafe which is open 9am - 11pm and we also have Hummus brothers open next door which is only daily for lunch and dinner (dinner only on Sundays). I know Hummus brothers was closed recently for unscheduled maintenance so I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We do have a designated smoking area behind our hotel with picnic tables and cigarette receptacles which all staff who smoke are required to smoke in. I'm not sure if you witnessed the employee outside of the area but we will look into this. I will bring your concerns about the mud which was sprayed on your vehicle to the Casino management staff. We are separately owned and managed from the Casino so apologize on their behalf and will definitely be following up with them!

Thank you for your business and feedback and I hope you will consider staying with our hotel again in the future.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
250-614-9111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived to this hotel dead tired after a 14 hour drive and Joe at the front desk Immediately got us into a room two hours early so we could sleep before going to the casino for some Poker. The room and bed was excellent as well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Steven G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad we could be of some relief after a long day of travelling! I'm glad you found the room and bed excellent. We look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I looked at a few places prior to settling for treasure cove. The lobby is very clean and spalike(with fruit infused waters).the front end staff (bonnie in particular)found me the best room price and was efficent.the pool and slide was the best i have seen and the rooms were comfortable with lovely duvets and more pillows than you could possibly need.tolitries provided were aveda which was a nice surprise. There was an amazing coffee and tea bar available downstairs and the breakfast buffet(free) was really impressive. My alarm clock went off at at 6:30am...i did not set it...advised the front staff and they immediately provided a free upgrade coupon for next time. Theyalso were next to a casino so they rovided a free$5 slots play...as i travelled with a 7year old so would not have been able to use...joe from front desk entertained my sonwith tv and computer in the lobby while i popped over. Amazing from strart to finish.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dragonflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear dragonflygirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Thank you for mentioning our infused water - this is something we have just started and have been looking for feedback! We try to provide a unique "boutique" hotel experience and know things like this can sometimes set us apart from competitors. I'm glad you found the room comfortable and enjoyed the complimentary coffee and breakfast room! I do apologize for the inconvenience of your alarm going off - we have mentioned this in our housekeeping staff meeting and added it to their check list. We look forward to having you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed on 3rd floor king bed.the hotel was full but i didn't hear much noise. pool area is nice and the complimentary breakfast was good.will definatly stay again. there is a casino next door to hotel also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcleana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear mcleana

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you found the room quiet and our pool area and breakfast enjoyable. Thank you for letting us know you'll be back - we look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We love staying at the Treasure Cove while we are in Prince George. We've always had a beautiful clean room and the staff are so friendly and polite. This time we finally had the free breakfast they offer in the mornings , since we usually leave really early. There was absolutely everything a person could want to eat for breakfast along with fresh coffee!

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 3rd floor facing the casino parking lot almost every time we've been there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureCoveHotel, Director of Sales at Prestige Treasure Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Nancy M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We really appreciate the great feedback. I'm glad you found our staff friendly and polite we certainly have a great team here. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We look forward to having you back on your next visit in Prince George.

Best regards,

Nigel Rimmer
Operations Manager
Treasure Cove Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.4 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
877 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Prince George
Super 8 Prince George
#16 of 23 in Prince George
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Treasure Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Treasure Cove

Address: 2005 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: £90 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Treasure Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Treasure Cove hotel is centrally located minutes from both the Prince George Airport and the downtown core. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we provide comfort, entertainment, and above and beyond service. We are truly your home away from home. The Treasure Cove Hotel adjoins the Treasure Cove Casino and features 82 contemporary designed rooms. Guests will receive a $10 voucher for Hummus Brothers restaurant to use towards their breakfast. The 100% non-smoking property promotes healthy living for all of our guests. The Treasure Cove Hotel takes pride in providing amenities such as our pool with water slide and fitness center. Our property is also wheelchair accessible. We believe in adding value to your stay! Upon check in, you will receive a $5 Slot Play per night per guest for the Treasure Cove Casino,10% off at our on-site restaurant, Hummus Brothers, and a 15% discount at our on-site Spa, Nu Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Prestige Treasure Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing