We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Treasure Cove
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“What a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 December 2005

I have just returned from the Treasure Cove Hotel, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

I stayed at the Coast Inn previously, because the Cove was still under construction. Let me tell you, the wait was worth it!

The rooms were beautiful and brightly lit, with very nice bedding and a large tub in the bathroom. Everything is so elegant and the staff were much more friendly than those at the downtown hotels.

Parking lot security is the best in town. Cameras everywhere and the friendly guards make you feel secure.

When you check into the hotel, they give you five-for-ten coupons to use in the casino. Great for those lookign to spend only a bit!

They've got beautiful art around the hotel andin the rooms, and an awesome staff and event list.

The continental breakfast is much more than that. Several types of pastries and even waffles with whipped cream, blueberries and strawberries! Yum!

Next time you stay in Prince George, I definatley reccomend this hotel. It's better for those looking for fun, rather than the family with fiv little kids or elder people (because if the casino and bar attached).

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    90
    44
    13
    17
See reviews for
96
56
5
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2005

Recently stayed at the Treasure Cove Hotel and it is by far the best hotel in Prince George. The rooms are new with white duvets and lots of pillows on the beds. The waterslide, pool, and hot-tub had just opened and it was awesome, the kids loved it. My husband raved about the fitness centre that has brand new LifeCycle Equipment and is larger than any other hotel we stayed in. We got free cash at the casino (which is right next door) and safety and security cannot be beat. We have stayed at the other hotels in PG and have had our vehicle broken into, but i guess because of the casino there is video cameras in the parking lot (which is well lit and has hundreds of spots) and even a security guard and security car patrolling the lot. To top it off we had an amazing breakfast that included pastries, coffees, juices, hard bolied eggs, cereals and the kids got to have belgian waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. This was all FREE with our room. The service was great and by far the best value for our dollar.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BCTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 May 2005

We recently had the joy of a small vacation and stayed at the new treasure cove hotel. We found the rooms small and the noise level to high for our taste. After two nights we elected to go across the road to the highway 97 motel which was half the price, twice the room size, looked new and did not have the construction look and feel of the treasure cove. An additional bonus were the two family restaurants adjacent to the motel, which were in easy walking distance. This way we could drive over to the casino, enjoy some time gambling then leave the noise and bustle go back to our motel and spend the saved money on ourselves.
Thats our tip for other people wanting to visit Prince George's casino and still be able to sleep at night.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 May 2005

yes the rooms were clean, but the rooms were also small, awkward (bathroom doors) and the furniture looked cheaper than the high cost of the room. There is also the lack of a family restaurant, and the local of the hotel makes it impossible to walk to any nearby establishments. So If you have kids you will have to dine elsewhere, and don't expect to get off the property without a car. If you like a noisy hotel then this is the place not one but two highways just outside your window. For less money and better everything try the coast Inn which is IN town and centrally located.
Another point I would like to comment on is the Casino noise as a prime reason why I would not stay at this hotel again. People coming back to their rooms at 3am pumped up from loosing money and plastered. Good times for the person trying to sleep.
I recently saw the website ---------------- which says to me that people should look closer at the establishments they support.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2005

In November of 2003, the Treasure Cove hotel opened in Prince George. It’s probably been 25 years since a hotel or motel of this stature opened in this city of 80,000 people and Treasure Cove is a winner!

As a frequent business visitor, I’ve been staying at the Inn of the North and the Sandman. It’s a treat to stay in the Treasure Cove, with its good beds and bright comfortable furniture. The guest rooms are a little sparse in the art department and would benefit by adding some tasteful pictures. Another shortcoming is the miniature ironing board in my room. On the other hand, not many places in Prince George even offer an iron in their rooms.

The large hotel is located on the edge of town, close to the mall, but a long walk to the popular restaurants.

The restaurant at the Treasure Cove is in a pub called “Publix”, which one of my local customers describes as “very good” with an eclectic menu.

A pool with a waterslide is slated to open along with a fitness centre in March 2005. For fitness devotees, Prince George boasts an excellent fitness centre at the YMCA. It’s a large, busy facility with plenty of excellent, well-maintained equipment. A drop-in costs about $8.50 including a towel and a lock for the locker.

Big pluses at the Treasure Cove include the 27-inch, flat screen TV and the complimentary breakfast, served in a comfortable, large bright room with complimentary newspapers.

Well-done Treasure Cove!

Helpful?
29 Thank Maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
773 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Treasure Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Treasure Cove

Property: Prestige Treasure Cove
Address: 2005 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2N 7A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Treasure Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Treasure Cove hotel is centrally located minutes from both the Prince George Airport and the downtown core. Whether you are here for business or pleasure we provide comfort, entertainment, and above and beyond service. We are truly your home away from home. The Treasure Cove Hotel adjoins the Treasure Cove Casino and features 82 contemporary designed rooms. Guests will receive a $10 voucher for Hummus Brothers restaurant to use towards their breakfast. The 100% non-smoking property promotes healthy living for all of our guests. The Treasure Cove Hotel takes pride in providing amenities such as our pool with water slide and fitness center. Our property is also wheelchair accessible. We believe in adding value to your stay! Upon check in, you will receive a $5 Slot Play per night per guest for the Treasure Cove Casino,10% off at our on-site restaurant, Hummus Brothers, and a 15% discount at our on-site Spa, Nu Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Treasure Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Cove Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing