We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for family stay”

Camelot Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camelot Court Motel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Quesnel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good value for family stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we had the "suite" which meant a bed in living area as well as a hide a couch bed, full kitchen unit, and separate bedroom, both rooms with t.v. only 100.00 and that made it very affordable for the whole family, cooked meals in and the pool was great.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 19Judyk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you for your comments. That room type is very popular for families and are well used. It has lots of space and can handle when you have more than two kids, etc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    3
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glendon,Ab
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Looking for something comfortable and affordable, this is the place. It is old and dated, but it was clean, nice place to rest your head.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blonde4randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are in the middle of new exterior finishes on the entrance and railings around the building. We have started with some new carpet and some new refinished bathrooms as we do renovations over the year.

We have put new beds in all rooms over the past year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

i enjoy staying here because the people are very friendly and helpful,the rooms are clean and i enjoyed the new beds the hotel ha gotten.I have reccomended this hotel to many friends ,family and employees and will continue to do so . i appreciate the quality treatment and look forward to staying there as it is a very friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: the staff are very accomadating so be sure to tell them what you are looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quesnel, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

for $91 dollars, we were not expecting anything great, but this hotel was horrible. you can hear everything going on outside the room. the baseboard heaters made annoying thumping noises all night. the beds were hard and the pillows were like nothing I've ever seen- tiny and super lumpy, they must have been years old. the carpet was dirty blue indoor-outdoor stuff, the tub was brown and scratched up very bad. i had to duck down a lot to wash my hair, and I'm only 5'7". there was also no shampoo or conditioner. when I complained about the pillows, the clerk told me there would be extra pillows in the drawers, but there weren't and then blamed it on pillow theft?? when I said the room was dirty, she said it couldn't be. that was the extent of her response. the carpet felt gritty on my feet. I didn't really sleep at all. I'm not a fussy person person. I just want a clean room that is comfortable to sleep in. this is not that hotel! stay away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dd654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prince George hotels

Burns Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

just under $ 100 we got a couple of pillow top comfy beds, CLEAN bathroom that had excellent real shower pressure, plenty of towels and hot water, with huge amount for room to move around and being a large person, whos handicapped very important. At home comfortable friendly family ladies... allow my 80 pound hairy large dog, ... and awesome indoor heated saltwater pool with jacuzzi... I've been staying there for over 17 years ... filled an was enthusiastically given my free 13th visit room.... we are 5star in other citys but over all each and every time we go to Prince George... we stay there without complaints.... if a mistake or something came up they attended immidiatley .... they price wow, for what you get... full resturant on premises, cornerstores, late night mcdonalds, liqourstore, and and and.. glad to leave a honest real human comment!!!!!

Room Tip: non smoking rooms tend to be better maintaned... older hotel, so dont expect new, kichten rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We wanted a suite, travelling with a pet, only one available was a smoking room. Desk clerk very helpful. Incident at check in with a person under the influence,(not a guest) handled well by clerk. Room clean but smelly. Moved into non-smoking room beds not as comfortable but we could breathe easier. Restaurant in hotel better service than chain down the street, good food good prices.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo-di-sue1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We have stayed at this motel quite a few times because it is central and the price is not bad. The girls at the front desk always welcome us with big smiles and try to make our stay as peaceful as possible. Mind you, it is a dated motel and don't try to watch TV AND but on the microwave at the same time or you will blow a breaker. The pool is nice and we find that we have it mostly to ourselves when we go there. The restaurant serves great food and the waitresses are good for a laugh with there quick humor and great combacks. As I said, for the price, it's not bad at all. We had problems with the internet but that could be from our laptop and not their service provider.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back seem to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling-wilbury11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
766 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.2 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#2 of 23 in Prince George
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Court Motel

Property: Camelot Court Motel
Address: 1600 Central St E | Highway 97 at 15th Avenue, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 3C2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Camelot Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Court Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing