We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Prince George
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My boyfiend and I were on a 12 day motorcycle trip through the Canadian Rockies, when we found this place by accident. A nice accident. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel, and it's price. We had stopped by another hotel close by, which was about $115 a night, and was pretty old and run-down looking. We figured there was no way Esther's Inn was cheaper because it looked so much nicer, but we decided to check anyway. The price was about $85, and it was well worth it. The inside looked like a tropical rain forest, which was very cool. The beds were very comfortable and the food in the restaurant was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loloi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esthers M, Manager at Super 8 Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We surely hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

OK, Esther's is not the newest and snazziest place in Prince George -- but my family loves it and it's our first choice of accommodation in PG. All the rooms are located around a "tropical forest" with (mostly) real plants, a little stream running through, a pool, three hot tubs, a sauna and an ornamental fountain. There's waterslides too but they hardly ever seem to be open. The rooms are OK, clean enough, bit small but that's not what you come here for. Internet is good. Price is fair -- family suites are a great deal if you have kids! Restaurant is over-priced but there are plenty of other places around. Mostly, Esther's has more character than any other six places in PG put together, it's always fun and we've never had a bad experience here.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so ask for a ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithereene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esthers M, Manager at Super 8 Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello, it is great to hear that "it's always fun and we've never had a bad experience here." Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The staff service was good. The rooms were clean but the bed was old as well as the pillows. Location of the hotel was good. The pools were active and noisy outside of the rooms but curfew was maintained! The restaurant food has been better in the past!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esthers M, Manager at Super 8 Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for mentioning that the staff service was good and the rooms were clean. We are keep rotating and changing our mattresses and pillows. We will double check the rooms. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My kids and I have recently had rough go and decided to make the best of it. We chose to stay for the pools and flare.
It was worth it.
We were not told waterslides were under maintenance. But is of little consequence to us.
Staff is a bit stiff could be a bit more attentive( or at all) but room clean kids happy all in all its worth it to entertain the kids.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Staff were friendly and quick to help. The whole hotel is a lil outdated. No elevators. The walls are thin, we got woken up by the pipes from the next room when they would turn on the water. We managed to blow a breaker and our whole room went dark, just from using the blow-dryer and iron at the same time. We didn't even have the TV on. They were helpful and got us a new room so we could finish getting ready for our meeting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool areas. Even though you will have to walk further and up stairs, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeConisier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

$200 deposit to start with. went to order move deposit did not cover the movie had to put another deposit on it. Hot water was coffee coloured when first turned on in the sink and shower/tub. The pillows on the bed were lumpy and extremely thin. The spare pillow in the closet had a drop of bllod on the pillow case. Hotel was very noisy. Neighbors showered or flushed toliet and the sound echoed throughout our room. The hot tub also felt like it was full of sand the seats were gritty feeling when you sat on them. The quality of the hotel and the service has deteriorated. We will never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiaSmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The vacancy came up by chance as we were driving in the area! Great app and excellent hotel i would have NEVER come across without! Kids loved the pool and a hair salon on site is good added plus. I recommend app as well as hotel

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tiffanee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
309 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
573 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.7 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Prince George

Address: 1151 Commercial Crescent, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 6W6, Canada (Formerly Esther's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Prince George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esther`s Hotel Prince George
Esthers Hotel Prince George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing