We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good old England in BC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good old England in BC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2007

Water's Edge in Prince George, BC, is an experience! Staying high over the Nechako River, enjoying Stuart's welcome tea and breakfasts and, though it takes some time to get him talking, listening to his stories about the place, the dog, and the surroundings is something we would not miss on our 4 weeks tour of BC (which was a tour mainly of B&B's). Just have a try and enjoy!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank McBrideGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
78
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2007

My Wife & I spent 3 weeks in Canada in May & June traveling through a lot of British Columbia & Alberta and all of our accommodation was in B&Bs. On our return to Australia I e-mailed Stuart at The Waters Edge B&B Prince George British Columbia with these comments:
"Carol and I would like to thank you for your hospitality on our short visit to Waters Edge, and also to say that of all our accommodation on our trip yours came out top with us, it was very clean and comfortable and very good value.
Once again many thanks, and we hope that one day we may return to Canada and visit Prince George and Waters Edge for a little longer."
This B& B was booked over the internet with no prior knowledge of the place, and it lived up to our hopes and expectations.
Replies to e-mails were very prompt and helpful, even offering to drive us back into town if we wanted an evening meal after arrival.
The B&B sits in a beautiful site on the side of the river.
We were meet at the station by Stuart as we were on the Skeena Rail Trip and on arrival at the B&B made to feel very welcome. Our room was very comfortable, very clean and we slept very well in the cosy bed. We awoke to a lovely home cooked breakfast prepared by our hosts and then after breakfast driven back to the train to continue our journey.
We would recommend this lovely B&B to anyone traveling through this area and hope we can return in the not to distant future. We wish Stuart & Marie all the very best and once again thank them for our stay at The Waters Edge

  • Liked — All round excellence
  • Disliked — Nothing not to like
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AndCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

After a long journey from Whie Horse Lake it was good to find a Peaceful and Tranquil location.
Quailty accomadation with excellent hosts Stuart and Marie Willmot.
Good food and comfortable rooms.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing wrong
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feltham middlesex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

This B&B is thoughly recommended. A warm welcome greeted us on our arrival. The accommodation and food was outstanding and the riverside views are stunning. Our only regret is that we could not have stayed longer to explore this beautiful area of British Columbia. we hope to return in the near future.
Dorothy & Allan Ellix Feltham Uk

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank munders2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2007

We found this B&B by chance and booked it for various reasons - we liked the way it looked and was described and the very friendly response from Stuart and Marie via email.
We were exhausted when we arrived after a long journey from England - and couldn't have been made more welcome. Stuart and Marie were so friendly and made us some tea before leaving us alone to crash out. We had the garden suite to ourselves which was wonderful - spacious; comfortable and with the garden leading right to the lake.
The breakfasts were amazing - The pancakes were the best I ever had and the fruit was delicious. We were made to feel like part of the family and enjoyed our morning chats with Stuart and Marie.
Their home is absolutely beautiful and having stayed in quite a few (expensive) hotels - this B&B won hands down and we would not hesitate to recommend it very highly to anyone who wants a peaceful, friendly stay with wonderful breakfasts in a superb location just a short drive from town.
Marie also inspired my husband to take part in a Triathalon after talking to her about her Iron Man triathalons - he completed it in September and is intending to do another one next year. Even I might have a go.....
If you are visiting Prince George for just one night or a week, don't think about booking anywhere else than this B&B.
Fantastic.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank 66Maccers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon tyne
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2007

Excellent haven away from the downtown hotels, even though just a few minutes away. Splendid views of the river just outside the window.
Though this is a Bed & Breakfast if you book both rooms you have the whole downstairs to yourselves.
Stuart & Marie were excellent hosts and couldn't do enough for us, they prepared asubstantial tasty brekfast to send us on our way.

This is an ideal stopover between Jasper & Prince Rupert, much better than the chain hotels and in a better location. We left feeling that a few extra days would have been nice.
The price was a real bonus as well and would totally recommend Water's edge to anyone travelling to Prince George.

  • Liked — The Hosts and loaction
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MattHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2006

Waters Edge B&B
July 2006
Reviewers: Jon & Rosie, Cumbria, UK

We arrived mid-afternoon to a friendly welcome from Stuart & Marie, who showed us our room & joined us fro a pot of tea out in their beautiful garden by the river!

We were both quite tired as we had travelled from Jasper but found instant relaxation in our surroundings.

We were presented with a lovely bottle of home made Red wine & also given a lift to the Restaurant & got a taxi back.

The bed was very comfortable & also the lounge at our disposal equipped with tv, hifi & internet access.

The breakfasts were fantastic & very filling; usually starting with fruit & ending in something cooked.

Stuart & Marie were extremely helpful & advised us all sorts of places to go & we enjoyed their company when we were not rushing about. They also had a fantastic dog called Timber (Husky cross)who was very friendly.

The 3 night stay was very relaxing & we would certainly recommend that people stay there as the atmosphere was always calm, relaxing & excellent value for money.It was like staying with good friends.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Highway19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
3.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.9 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
3.8 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4374 Stevens Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 1E3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at Water's Edge, enjoy our legendary hospitality, peaceful ambience, and the stunning views. Our home is nestled on the banks of the beautiful Nechako River, a really special place. Watch the river flow by and the sun set, and feel contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing