We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Waters Edge B&B , Prince George”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Prince George B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this B&B. Accommodations were excellent with full amenities.

Breakfast was wonderful with a great view looking over river. Stuart and Marie were very hospitable and the short was a real treat after coming of the Via train in Jasper.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I made a (mandatory) overnight stop at Prince George on our way from Prince Rupert to Jasper on the Skena Train. We only had one night with Stuart and Marie, but regard this B&B as one of the finest we came across in our 6 week trip around Alaska and Canada. There is only one word to describe the accommodation - magnificent. An entire self contained floor to ourselves - am apartment really - with magnificent views through huge picture windows over the Nechako River. We didn't get to meet Marie, but Stuart was the epitome of the expert "mine host", looking after us attentively, while respecting the fact that we had only a brief time with him and needed to spend some alone time freshening up, sleeping, check e-mails etc. He didn't show any sign of disappointment that we were only there for about 12 hours. We would love to return to spend longer exploring this lovely place, and getting to know Stuart and Marie better. Part of the service that Stuart provides for transiting train passengers is a pick up from the station (8pm) and drop off the next day (9am). The pre-departure breakfast was sumptuous, imaginative and perfectly prepared. A lovely, lovely experience that we recommend unreservedly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRVale2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Taking the train from Jasper to Prince Rupert, we were required to book an overnight stop in Prince George. Water's edge couldn't have been a better choice to break the journey. Stuart picked us up from the train and took us to the supermarket to stock up on goodies for the rest of our journey the next day. When we arrived we met Marie and enjoyed a lovely cup of tea and a chat with them both. The warm welcome and care we received on our brief visit to Prince George was second to none, and the breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daltonl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The Water's Edge far exceeded our expectations. If they rated B&B's like hotels it would be a 5 star! Stuart and Marie were perfect hosts. The place was beautiful, well appointed with welcoming touches that showed the pride they take in their place and warmth they want their guests to feel. We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Stuart prepared a most amazing and delicious breakfast, including homemade bread! I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JodyAlaskabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Lovely stop over on our way from Prince Rupert to Jasper. Stuart picked us up from the train in the evening and took us back to their lovely home to share in some home made wine. Very welcoming and such a shame we could only stay one night. The view from teh breakfast table is brilliant with the river. It was great to be able to pat the dogs as we were missing ours.
Thanks very much Stuart and Marie.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EveLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Amazing accommodation, stunning views and sadly we were only there one night. Stuart collected us from the station and took us to an Indian takeway and then whilst that was being prepared took us off to the supermarket to buy supplies for Day 2 on The Skeena to Prince Rupert. Stuart and Marie made us very welcome for our all too brief stay. Breakfast next morning with the amazing view over the river was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I wanted a place to stay to visit family where I could be independent. It was perfect. I wish I could have stayed another day to walk the beautiful trails. I had tea with Stuart while he showed me around the accommodation. Then the next 2 mornings he cooked a wonderful breakfast and had coffee with me. And, who could forget Gus, the well behaved Golden Retriever. If you miss your pet when you travel you can get your "fix" with him. I hope to be able to stay at the Water's Edge when I next visit Prince George. That is if they are not already booked. It is a very popular place I hear.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms, either are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanooseJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.9 mi away
The Grateful Bed B'n'B
The Grateful Bed B'n'B
#6 of 19 in Prince George
121 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ridgeview Gardens Bed and Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
Arbor Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Prince George
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
898 reviews
2.9 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
314 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4374 Stevens Dr, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 1E3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Prince George
Price Range: £75 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at Water's Edge, enjoy our legendary hospitality, peaceful ambience, and the stunning views. Our home is nestled on the banks of the beautiful Nechako River, a really special place. Watch the river flow by and the sun set, and feel contented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing