We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but well outside town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed for 1 night only on our fly drive holiday and purely as a convenient stopover hotel from the daily driving,

The rooms are vey nice and the hotel is very clean and modern but it is a few miles outside the city centre - we drove into the centre on a Sunday afternoon and it is absolutely 110% dead on a Sunday - nothing was open. Everything was closed - shops, bars, restaurants, etc.

Stop only for the quality of the hotel and certainly not for the surroundings or local facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

New, clean hotel a little on the outside of town, near the highway. Rooms were large and welcoming. For several days of my stay, I repeatedly saw several staff members outside smoking right at the front entrance. Not only did this create a negative impression, it was also unprofessional. The parking lot was also very full due to the staff parking.
I attempted to use the shuttle sertvice to the airport, but it never showed up, luckily, the front desk was quick to call me a cab. Overall, my stay was okay, aside from the smoking and parking issues.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the parking lot are quieter, the back street/highway can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This location has to have the worst service in the area. I actually think they could win the most unfriendly hotel in the area.

I checked in and this is how it goes. I walk up to the desk, before I could say anything I get "What's your last name". I gave it. I was asked for a credit card and then given my keys. When the young lady gave me my keys she said "Third floor, left off the elevators and don't put those next tontine phone. They will demagnetize.". All of this was done without looking at me. I could have been covered in blood and she would not have known. I could have been using anyone's credit card and she would not have known.

Then to make matters worst, I call from my room for room service. It rang about 20 times and finally I gave up. I called the front desk and then then got the voicemail.

Obviously security is their top priority at this location. I have never seen so much indifference in my life.

I won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed 1 night in a King Room on our way home from NWT/YT/AK

Really liked this hotel as the rooms were very clean, modern and nicely decorated. Large room that was well laid and good wifi. Good esonable rate if you press them on arrival.

Breakfast in the restaurant was just okay....you could have the buffet or order off the menu...we always order off the menu. If you are there on a Friday night - go to the Saturday AM Farmers Market in downtown and enjoy the food they serve there from bannock, to other items that were tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zingg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Room: King, 1 night

Really liked this hotel. We were on a road trip from Vancouver to Prince Rupert and stayed at several hotels on the way. This was the best by far.

Pros:

Very clean
Modern, tasteful decor
Clean, crisp bed linens
Very spacious room with comfy seating area with reclining armchairs
Large and well laid out work area; great if staying for business
Free, reliable wifi
Quiet; no neighbour noise or excessive hallway noise
Exceptionally professional and helpful staff
Pool and spa - very clean with ample supply of clean towels

Cons

Evening menu in the restaurant was limited (not a big issue as lots of other places to eat close by)
The pool is on the small side and can get quite crowded. They, thoughtfully, have an adult only hour between 9pm - 10pm. However, this was not enforced and the pool was therefore crowded with children during this hour. It would be nice if the rule could be enforced so that adults can enjoy the pool with the space for a swim.

This was a really enjoyable overnight stop on our trip due to the quality of this hotel. The staff is exceptional in that they genuinely seem to care about making your stay pleasant; they are very helpful and willing to deal with any issues that arise and take genuine pride in the hotel, its cleanliness and quality it provides. So very refreshing to come across service of this calibre.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverTaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

wish we had stayed there before! friom the minute we walked in the door we were treated with absolute excellence! super freindly staff, ,they were happy to help with any questions.room and hotel were very clean, beds were comfy, only hotel that we have stayed at that made us feel at home! and welcome! i recommend the four points very highly to anyone stayiong in price george,,, we only has one minor issue was the smoke alarm would beep every hour or so on our last night stay, but it was too late to move our kids to another room, the experience was so good that i wouls atay again in a hearbeat...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingcat900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

New hotel and did not dissapoint. If are passing through Prince George and looking for a hotel on your way to Prince Rupert or Watson Lake you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.1 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Address: 1790 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range: £84 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Prince George 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
4 Points Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing