We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large rooms, friendly staff, helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
885 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Large rooms, friendly staff, helpful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a road trip to Alaska. Large rooms, comfy beds, night time cookies, free WiFi! Located off of the hi way so easy to find. Breakfast for a fee if you want. Spacious lobby, shades on windows for daylight hours. All n all a pleasant overnight. Room temp comfy as well. The staff were helpful in getting dinner reservations and suggestions.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    72
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
35
38
14
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Similar rates to the Sandman Signature but the rooms are a LOT more spacious and the Wifi is way better. Pool and hot tub were nice although the hours posted on the door of the pool don't match what the information in the room shows. TV in the room was a flat screen, wall mounted but it seemed a little old and a little small although it was perfectly adequate.

Will definitely choose the Four Points again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blubouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Bc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, awesome bed, the best pillows. Stayed with 2 dogs in the pet rooms downstairs. A little disconcerting to be relegated to the basement but turned out to be a huge and great room. Additionally their pet fee is less than the Sandman and room rate was virtually the same. Why stay at a Sandman when you can stay at a Sheraton!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

All round great service and comfortable beds. Nicely finished inside and out. there are some good restaurants nearby as well as shopping, even though it is mot located downtown. Really friendly staff. We were very happy with everything. If I had one thing that I thought could be better it would be the coffee, it was a little weak

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancealoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I love the way the rooms are decorated. Bright and has a very 'homey' feel to it. The beds were very comfy and the room was spacious. The staff were not very friendly, at least not the girl we dealt with. She was not interested in helping us find our way around and seemed displeased that she had to talk with us. The uturn to get there is a bit annoying but nothing to really worry over, simple enough to figure out. Other than that this is one of my favorite hotels in pg.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karalligator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stayed at the Four Point Prince George April 15 & 16. Nice room, firm but comfortable bed, only problem was the pillows, they are far to soft, even folding in half didn't help. Staff are very accommodating. Access from the highway on arrival from the Airport is good, however to gain access to return to the Airport requires a map or GPS.

Enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Over the years I have come to hate staying in Prince George because accommodation is either generally run down, located in a grungy neighbourhood, and/or overpriced for the quality. (Have stayed at many sub-par hotels/motels in this town!) Was very pleased with Four Points - finally - somewhere fresh, clean, comfortable, quiet. Staff were helpful and friendly.

If you are coming from the north, highway access is awkward. Better signage on the highway would be helpful.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing away from the highway would make it even quieter, but the property is far enough off t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mile0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.1 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Address: 1790 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Prince George 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
4 Points Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing