We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four rating for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A nice hotel inconveniently located on a residential street. It actually borders a highway but you have to travel through a residential community to find it. The rooms were nice, clean and would recommend for others. It was nice without problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamiruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

I had a short layover in Prince George and was very happy with my daytime-hours booking at the Four Points. My room was perfect- extremely comfortable bed and a great shower, just what I needed. Took the time to have a swim in their indoor pool, use the gym, and soak in the hot tub (the one downside: no usage of jets in the hot tub allowed.)
Both my check in and check out were extremely pleasant experiences with very nice people working at reception, and the whole place had that nice BC charm. I'd stay here again on my next trip to PG in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: I had a room with a really big bed. It was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timlucier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

First time back to Prince George after 40 years not expecting much from past memory of the place. I was totally surprised. Nadina at the front desk was amazingly helpful. She booked the tee time at the Aberdeen Golf and Country Club immediately after we checked in and made changes on the booking with a smile when we need to add another person later.

The room was good size and clean. Much has changed from the hotel I stayed 40 years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerCanada_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton and this one is convenient and live up to the brand quality. I travel for business and even though I have family in Prince George I found this hotel to be accommodating. It is good for business travel. The property and staff is great. Cordell at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and professional. We had to get some documents printed for our travels and he allowed us to use his computer at the front desk. He also gave us good directions for other restaurants in the area and had the locations printed out for us. The only problem was while he was assisting us another guest came to the front desk who was being very loud and disrespectful. I admire the way he handled the situation. The other thing is that the hotel is not easily accessible from the highway. However, when we got lost and called for directions we were given another address for our GPS and we were able to get to it with no problems. The cookies at check in is a nice touch. The restaurant is small but the breakfast is good. The gym is spacious with top of the line equipment. There is a pool and hut tub and although we did not get a chance to use them, they looked nice. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here one night on a road trip to Alaska. Large rooms, comfy beds, night time cookies, free WiFi! Located off of the hi way so easy to find. Breakfast for a fee if you want. Spacious lobby, shades on windows for daylight hours. All n all a pleasant overnight. Room temp comfy as well. The staff were helpful in getting dinner reservations and suggestions.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Similar rates to the Sandman Signature but the rooms are a LOT more spacious and the Wifi is way better. Pool and hot tub were nice although the hours posted on the door of the pool don't match what the information in the room shows. TV in the room was a flat screen, wall mounted but it seemed a little old and a little small although it was perfectly adequate.

Will definitely choose the Four Points again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blubouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, awesome bed, the best pillows. Stayed with 2 dogs in the pet rooms downstairs. A little disconcerting to be relegated to the basement but turned out to be a huge and great room. Additionally their pet fee is less than the Sandman and room rate was virtually the same. Why stay at a Sandman when you can stay at a Sheraton!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Address: 1790 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range: £84 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Prince George 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
4 Points Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing