We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Location and Restaurant, Rooms Clean and Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor Location and Restaurant, Rooms Clean and Spacious”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Having travelled for both business and personal reasons, I am glad this was for business as I wouldn't have stayed here for a personal trip. It is difficult to get to the hotel because of the access from the highway, and the restaurant is small and food poor. Unlike other hotels I have stayed at in PG, breakfast was not included and the pay hot breakfast was poor. The redeeming factor is the clean and spacious rooms, although the couch in my room was ripped at the bottom in a few places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the adjacent residential street for maximum quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    72
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
35
39
14
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel is in a good location if you are coming in to Prince George but you have to turn around if you are coming out of Prince George. The rooms were noisey as you could hear everything around you. No bath robes. Not enough towels for the pool. The pool was so chlorinated that we couldn't even bare to be there more than 5mins. We could hardly breathe. My bathing suit is damaged from the chlorine - it used to be blue and now it is tie-dyed white and blue! Nearly fainted from the fumes and was so weak and dizzy it was hard to walk back to the room. The chlorine stuck in my throat and the taste lasted for hours. I felt so ill after my pool visit that I had to lie in bed beside a pail for the rest of the night. I was so nauseated and dizzy. The room was fairly clean. Only a few things could have been done better. Under and behind the cabinet in the bathroom was dusty. The walls and light switched had splatters all over them. The reception was not very friendly but they weren't rude either. Hotel is ok but could be better. Probably one of the better hotels in Prince George.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamiliaTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at the four points whenever we visit Prince George , the staff at this establishment make you feel like family the minute you walk in the door !! They are truly amazing !! And we will never stay anywhere else !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingcat900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed in Prince George on my way out and back this trip, and this is the hotel I switched my reservation to on the return trip (work had booked me in somewhere else.)

I had stayed once before, and knew I would find a clean, comfortable room with a good setup for business travel. No disappointments here! It was just as good an accommodation as I remembered, and the staff are great.

It is a bit of a trick getting to the hotel from the highway, but no biggie if you have a map.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I came up to Prince George with my family during the end of summer, to drop a family member of at the local university. We had decided to crash here for the night after the long drive, and it was quit a nice place to stop. The faculties were nice, a good buffet in the morning, nice rooms and a pool/hot tube, made it quit a relaxing stay. In all a nice place to stop after a long trip, overall it was impressive to say the less.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was $160/night, however I found a coupon on line for 40% off the second night - so ended up booking directly on the hotel's website.

The bed was comfortable, the room was very spacious. Our room had a king bed that was behind French doors, and then a living area that had a pull out for kids, with a small table and 2 chairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRNAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamiruru
Level Contributor
328 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A nice hotel inconveniently located on a residential street. It actually borders a highway but you have to travel through a residential community to find it. The rooms were nice, clean and would recommend for others. It was nice without problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamiruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.1 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#3 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#4 of 23 in Prince George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Address: 1790 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Prince George 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
4 Points Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing