We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of prince georges top picks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Second time we have stayed there. The room we stayed in was really nice, very clean. We no doubt were very comfortable. Casino was right across the highway for convenience. Friendly but slow service at the front desk. The plumbing under the sink was 100% visible. I feel it brings the quality of the room down, as if the room isn't finished yet. There were no robes in the room, it is a luxurious feature we always enjoy. Regardless we would definitely recommend the Four Points in Prince George!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Excellent check in staff. However, confusion during breakfast that it was not included even though paid for. Pool closed because of major water leak.

More importantly -- business center (one computer and chair in front lobby) broken and out for repairs of indefinite period. Thermostat in room still in Fahrenheit rather than Celsius. In room air conditioner had to have a screw loose -- amazing racket.

For a business trip any one item understandable but all of them together made this an average stay -- especially the lack of computer access in this increasingly electronic age.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Business and work brought me into Prince George and I stayed at Four Points for 5 nights.

The hotel is situated on Highway 97 (northbound side of the road) and the middle of the highway is separated by concrete barriers. Since I worked north of the city every morning, this was not a concern. Coming back, there is a Ferry Avenue exit off Highway 97 which leads to an underpass that is very useful to get back to the hotel. Otherwise, Victoria and Ford street is useful for coming back. Follow your GPS. As long as you have a vehicle, this hotel is a good option.

The hotel decor has a warm cozy feel. Lobby has leather couches stationed next to a fireplace with a soothing blaze. Staff are friendly and check-in was fast. I booked an executive suite. The separate bedroom had a comfy bed and flat screen tv. The common area had a couch, coffee table, flat screen tv, work desk and dining table. There was also a mini fridge, coffee maker and small sink. No kettle. Room was spotlessly clean and my stay there was enjoyable.

Pool was closed for repairs but I did have a chance to use the fitness centre. Treadmills, bikes, ellipticals along with some free weights and benches were available. The ellipticals I used had the built-in tvs.

Food...the hotel has one dining option: Blackwater Restaurant for both dine-in and in-room service. The dining room felt more like a small breakfast room than a restaurant and a daily breakfast buffet was served. Food is passable and the service is prompt. I had numerous breakfasts and late night desserts brought to my room. No service charges or gratuities that big hotels typically charge. Next door to the hotel is a Vietnamese restaurant and a Chinese Restaurant located another building over. As you walk south beyond the Chinese restaurant, you will also see an inn with a restaurant serving steak and Greek specialties. The hotel is situated within "the bowl area". If you open the phone book most restaurants indicate that delivery is available within the bowl area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed at every hotel in PG, time and again, and The Four Points is the best by far.
The rooms are very clean, spacious, and homey; the beds are amazingly comfortable with crisp clean high-end bedding; the bathrooms are roomy, bright, and spotless; the temperature control system is fabulous; and the friendly service wins by a mile!
I stayed for 2 nights this summer and the very professional, warm, friendly, helpful, long blond-haired (sorry I forgot your name) front desk clerk went out of her way to engage with not only me, but also the other hotel guests.
I am staying at the hotel again next week and I look forward to another very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice clean and spacious room. comfortable bed and fair sized bathroom. Bummed out that the pool was closed and we went to use the hot tub but it looked like it should have been closed as well as it had flakes of "stuff" floating in it. Was the usual for a Four Points, if we were in Prince George again we might stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Okay I arrived at 10ish last night and the front desk girl could have cared less. I was a bother for her. I made my way to the room on the second floor and was happy with it. The tile and grout in the bathroom is spotless. The bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub area is closed for repairs no date as to when it will be back in service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Approaching from the south on Hwy 97, this is an easy hotel to find - look for the Esso station and take the next turn on the right.

The hotel is a modern building with efficient, friendly staff. My room was well up to the standard I expected with the bonus of a comfortable easy chair, something that seems to be missing in many hotels. This was the sort of hotel where I would have been very happy to stay for more than one night.

A mile or so towards the city centre are a large number of shops, including a large grocery store. The single disadvantage of going to the shops is that to find your way back to the hotel you have to take a slightly circuitous U-turn route to cross the carriageway - hardly a nuisance but something to look out for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.1 mi away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#5 of 23 in Prince George
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Prince George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Prince George

Address: 1790 Highway 97 S, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prince George
Price Range: £84 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Prince George 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Prince George Hotel Prince George
4 Points Prince George
Sheraton Prince George
Prince George Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing