We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place to eat”

Cimo Mediterranean Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Cimo Mediterranean Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 233 Restaurants in Prince George
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cimo Mediterranean Grill is a restaurant inspired by fresh, handpicked ingredients which are grown locally, provide vibrant flavours and support farmers in our community. Our menu showcases fresh, handmade pasta, a fabulous selection of seafood and grills as well as many vegetarian options and alternatives for guests who have food sensitivities. Cimo staff is proud to serve every dish fresh and made to order, and to enhance our guests' stellar dining experience, we offer a daily "Fresh Sheet" which features amazing innovative specials made with local sustainable foods. We are always focused on working as a team to create a memorable, personalized and friendly service, with servers who enjoy getting to the know the names of their guests; creating a home away from home.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Favourite place to eat”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Always great food, great service and atmosphere and Kerrylynn knows all about wine! Especially good seafood and everything is always very fresh.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    111
    39
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George,BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fresh pasta, reasonably priced... Casual decor, def not upscale.. Staff friendly but business push to up sell a turn off.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Staff ALWAYS tries to upsell everything on the menu which I find irritating. Food is fresh and delicious however staff must be trained to upsell b/c ive eaten there several times and its always the same. They are pushy. Once a waiter even brought a bottle of wine to the table and said "is this the one you wanted sir" (we hadnt ordered wine and the place is small enough I can't imagine that to be a mistake. ...after several visits I now wonder if this was a mistake or an attempt to embarrass my partner in order to sell a bottle of wine??
Yes food is great but the staff could learn to be less pretentious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravelck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Variety of Yummy Dishes”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

First time for us, going to the BT concert, friends treated us to dinner. Selection was good and the food was great, pricing average. There was 8 of us but only 7 got their dinner in fairly reasonable time. Lesson learned, do not order 2 of one dish, cause I got mine much later, kitchen or waiter??
Will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitimat
Level Contributor
212 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Place for a special occasion”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great atmosphere, great food. Make sure to ask for the lemon risotto cake, great little bite for $2.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KramJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George B.C.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The food is great and the service good..it could be a bit more spacious however...does not stop us from going however! Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snappione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cimo Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Cimo Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing