We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of North 54

North 54
Reserve with OpenTable
North 54 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 229 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: North 54 Restaurant in Prince George BC Canada is locally owned and operated, serving the local community and all travellers. We proudly serve local fresh inspired cuisine from homemade pasta to a wide selections of salads and appetizers. Our steaks , lamb veal, duck and seafood selection is a must and to finish our in house sweet tasty desserts! our wine cellar is completed with large BC selection as well as international! we continue to grow with love for fresh inspiring food !
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We went to this restaurant because we could not get into Cimo and because of that we got a 10% discount. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. Would definately go there again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    51
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best In Prince George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I took my mother here for her birthday dinner, We were quite under-dressed by the way.

First of all, our server was outstanding (Samantha I think her name was). Apparently she was supposed to be just a bartender but she was our server as well.

Second, the feature wine was fantastic and priced perfectly.

Third of all the meal was just... WOW! The best food we have ever had in Prince. I had the sirloin with green peppercorn sauce and my mother had a pasta which must have been cooked in wine. I don't know if I can describe how much we loved it. We have not stopped thinking about it for the three hours that we have been finished eating.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeeeeeeeeeeeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Fine dining at its best! The food, the wine, the service, all excellent. The bill is a bit high, but you definitely get what you pay for.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank diane662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This has to be the best place in Prince George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We visit this restaurant often as it has excellent and well priced lunch menu. Dinners offer excellent choices with uncompromising quality of food and service. The ambiance is excellent for Prince George..... by comparison. The prices are at the top of Prince George dining but so is the quality

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ymichalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We made reservations as the restaurant as we were a table of four and the staff was accommodating when we were a bit late. The service was formal, attentive and efficient though we did find one of the servers to be a bit gruff. All the same, all our meals were good and well presented. This was a good setting for a business meal and would be a good spot for a special dinner out too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North 54 also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to North 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing