We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely First-Rate”
Review of North 54

North 54
Reserve with OpenTable
North 54 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 231 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: North 54 Restaurant in Prince George BC Canada is locally owned and operated, serving the local community and all travellers. We proudly serve local fresh inspired cuisine from homemade pasta to a wide selections of salads and appetizers. Our sterling silver steaks , lamb, veal, duck and seafood selection is a must and to finish our in house sweet tasty desserts! our wine cellar is completed with large BC selection as well as international! we continue to grow with love for fresh inspiring food!
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
447 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Absolutely First-Rate”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have not been in Prince George for a few years, but was delighted to return to North 54 (formerly Damareno's). Our meal was absolutely remarkable -- lovely salads and appetizers, great entrees, and excellent service. This was an wonderful meal, in an attractive venue. Prince George is fortunate to have such a wonderful restaurant in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhitehorseVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    53
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in PG for intimate dining experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Always consistent quality of food and service beyond expectations . Best steak in town and many other favorites as well from duck to chicken and many great pasta choices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewskiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in PG”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Love the food, service and atmosphere. Wine list is extensive and the food is excellent. Our favourite restaurant in PG and I highly recommend it

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food in Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The food here is always of the highest quality & beautifully done. Wonderful service & relaxed, but classy atmosphere. Reasonably priced. Mid-range price-wise. Worth every cent!! P.S. The Warm Artichoke Salad is to die for & I'm not typically a artichoke fan.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, some tiny portions”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were celebrating our birthdays, so dined at North 54 for lunch. The food is excellent, if a little overpriced. I would, however, like to make a comment about one dish in particular. I ordered the crab and shrimp melt sandwich which came with a small salad. When it arrived, I was quite taken aback. The entire "sandwich" consisted of half a roll about 6 inches in diameter. The small amount of crab and shrimp provided was tasty, but why would you have the nerve to charge $16 for such a tiny portion? If it is too costly to provide a decent portion, take it off the menu. I left hungry and really angry. Let me tell you folks, I have eaten at lots of very expensive restaurants over the years, and I have never felt so ripped off. I did not want to cause a scene, so said nothing at the time. Thanks for taking such good care of your customers. Guess we won't be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North 54 also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to North 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing