We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in PG, always fresh and great portion sizes”

Tokyo Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #40 of 233 Restaurants in Prince George
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Best in PG, always fresh and great portion sizes”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We go regularly and have never been disappointed, the Rainbow roll is awesome, and the Nigiri is really good too and the Veggi Udon is fantastic.
Very friendly staff and a nice relaxed atmos, not as up-market as some, but we go for the excellent food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PGEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in town.”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is the best sushi in Prince George that you can get. The rolls are quite large, well done and very tasty. However, we usually do take out, as the tables and chairs are not always as clean as we would like them to be and the atmosphere could use a bit of a revamp. We have never ordered anything we didn't thoroughly enjoy. One time, they were closed and we ordered take out from another sushi place. What normally would have filled us to bursting from Toyko when we order, left us still hungry from the other place.
( same things we ordered, just smaller quantities). I would hope that from my post and another one on here, that the tables would get a better wipe down after each customer
( including underneath..as I have found gum..not nice),, and the chair backs are wiped down where people grab them at the end of each day. The staff are always friendly though, and I am pleased to say that their bathroom is better kept too!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heavenscentpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Great Service”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Pleasant surprise for Prince George. Fish was fresh and tasty.

Not the same variety you get in Vancouver though what we had was great

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Best sushi in town!”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I love the yam rolls and dynamite rolls, Grace and Peter are always gracious and polite, the portions are large and simply delicious. The rolls are always made to order so nice a fresh and I just love that the yam rolls are warm. Tried all the sushi places in town and this is hands down my favourite!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pg
2 reviews
“Delicious big portions, Great value!”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

we had the pheonix roll and assorted sashimi it was more than enough for two! lots of tobiko on the plentifull pile of scallops and a great attitude with the service. Clean and respectfull surroundings. Overall a great experience. i will order delivery and see if quality stays the same...

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cutller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Tokyo Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing