We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View”
Review of Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crest Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Erie, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice room with a spectacular view from the bay window. It costs a bit more for this, but it's worth it. This upper scale hotel is well located to everything, has a big, newly decorated restaurant with great views and extensive menu. The lobby has local First Nations art & carvings for sale, and I was glued to the glass cabinets wanting all I saw.
The room was well appointed with newer decor and amenities, which included a welcome fridge. We borrowed wine glasses from the bar to drink a bottle of wine we bought 1/2 a block away.
The only complaint my cousin & I both had was that the lighting in the bathroom and adjacent area was incredibly poor. It was almost impossible to put makeup on in near darkness. I went to the window seat to do the job. We understand the need for energy conservation, but a few more watts in the florescent bulbs would be greatly appreciated in the bathroom.
The fact the hotel is an older property that has been renovated, sound is still an issue between rooms & floors. We heard someone, the floor above, getting ready for their day most of the early morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of both mountains & water and the one with a bay window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    165
    51
    22
    7
See reviews for
53
174
21
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We moved in the middle of the night from a B&B in Prince Rupert that was truly horrible to the Crest and it was the best thing we could have done. From the friendly and professional check-in at the front-desk at 1 am when we did not have a booking to the absolutely superb room we were given overlooking the water and the wonderful service staff in the restaurant this really made our stay in Prince Rupert. The room was beautifully appointed ,very clean with a window seat and binoculars that you can watch the eagles land in the trees outside the window or the ships in the sound. The restaurant has an extensive menu for breakfast and is run by very efficient and friendly staff. We had room service one evening and the food arrived promptly and piping hot. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: room 307 is on the water side with a window seat
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My son sustained burns from an open pipe in the sauna at this hotel. There are two exposed pipes in the walk in area of this sauna, unmarked, dimly lite room. My son stepped back into one of these pipes sustaining a second degree burn to his calf.
I reported this to the front desk, also obtaining first aid supplies. I sent pictures to the crest reporting the injury. Not even asking the age of my son, their response was that there signs that say kids are not allowed in this area. Age had NOTHING to do with the injury! The location of these pipes and lack of signage identifying this hazardous pipe has EVERYTHING to do with the injury.
Their lack of accepting any accountability is appalling.

Room Tip: Don't use sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeHess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed at the Crest through work and this was recommended by a co-worker. I am very happy that I took my co-worker on this recommendation. The room I stayed in, was big, clean and pleasant. The restaurant was great. I was very impressed by the selation of dishes on their menu and would totally recommend and stay in this hotel if in Prince Rupert.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here overnight on a business trip when my flight out was canceled. The room was small but beautifully appointed, with super comfy beds and a nice shower (note to tall people: I'm 6'3" and fit wonderfully. It's a walk in shower with rain shower and hand held wand). TV was a fair size and there was a little fridge in the corner. I took advantage of their breakfast Cafe to-go options, since I was up late the night before and wanted to maximize my sleep before my plane. I think more hotels need this option.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jazzdragon022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you are ever looking for a great hotel in a small town this is it. It is quaint, well situated, has an excellent restaurant. Clean and friendly staff help accent a very historical feel. All together I like it a lot and would gladly come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcush377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was my second stay at Crest Hotel and I was not disappointed. The rooms are very comfortable, the only downside are the smaller bathrooms. However, they are outfitted in Aveda bath products which is a big plus! The food at the restaurant is great, with lovely waterfront views while you dine. Great service and a pleasant stay overall!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarikoGel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conferen...
#10 of 10 in Prince Rupert
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Rupert
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Hotel

Property: Crest Hotel
Address: 222 First Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Prince Rupert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing