We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place To Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 12 Prince Rupert B&B and Inns
nanaimo
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place To Relax”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

What a beautiful B&B located in the historic Cow Bay surrounded by Eagles..Ocean...Historical buildings, So much history in Cow Bay. We stayed here from June 28 to July 1- 2012 Wish we would could have stayed longer .Our room and the whole building is absolutely spotless inside and out. We stayed in the private suite with private washroom on upper floor overlooking the Ocean and the many marinas on the harbor ....Eagles are everywhere !! ..We got many closeup photos .During our stay i asked Brian if he knew where we could get any Dungeness Crab and he said he would ask around... one of his friends gave him four Dungeness Crabs and he even cooked them for us !!! and would not take any money..WOW Thank you Brian. Breakfast was awesome all you can eat and all homemade, Breakfast time was very flexible just let Brian or Mary know what time you get up and they wait for you:) And sit and chat with the guest.There is a beautiful kitchen located on main floor and it is fully stocked with everything you need to make lunch or dinner for the family.Also you get a key to come and go as you please just like being home and very private if you want privacy.We are looking forward to returning in the near future....Thank you Brian and Mary for the wonderful stay:)

Room Tip: We asked for private suite with private bathroom and ocean view..... It was on upper floor beside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
45
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

A great place to stay in Prince Rupert. This B&B is located in the nicest part of Prince Rupert by far, the Cow Bay area, with funky shops and restaurants, and is located right on the water overlooking the Prince Rupert Yacht Club and the water taxi/adventure charter docks. The museum, liquor store and Safeway are close by. The hosts are welcoming, the breakfast great, and the view divine.

It's not what I would call a "high-end" B&B, but very pleasant and comfortable.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bramble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We arrived late after the long but wonderful BC ferry ride from Port Hardy. It was a bit difficult locating the door and even more awkward to unload our bags since you are pretty much on the street. Mary met us and showed us the entrance and asked us immediately to remove our shoes. We had a large suitcase since we were on a long road trip involving different activities and climates. We had requested a room with a harbor view. There are many steep stairs, making our ascent difficult. When shown our room, we were somewhat surprised to find how tiny it was and that there was no shower, just a claw foot tub. The bed was comfortable and the harbor view quite interesting. In the morning, Mary served a delicious breakfast. Our bed, however, was literally 10 to 15 feet from the breakfast table, separated by a thin wall and the room door.

Mary and Brian are very friendly and we enjoyed the company at breakfast, but felt overall that this was more a hostel than an upscale b&b.

Room Tip: The rooms below didn't seem to have private baths, but without seeing them, we aren't sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The best place to stay in Prince Rupert. This clean, bright Bed and Breakfast is right on the water in Cow Bay, the nicest part of Prince Rupert. The breakfasts are sumptuous, the rooms are clean and quiet, the hosts are accommodating and the location is perfect for seeing Prince Rupert and the area. Be sure to visit the Port Interpretive Centre only a couple of doors from the B&B, to learn more about Prince Rupert, one of the most fascinating locations in BC. And don't miss the Museum of Northern BC, only a two block walk.

Room Tip: We loved our waterfront room even though all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianTrainTravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have been staying here for years when U come to Prince Rupert. Nice folks, comfortable accomodation and great breafasts. Next to a good restaurant.

Room Tip: Some rooms open onto a deck over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while on business and found it to be a great place to stay, and would highly recommend it to anybody looking for a comfortable B&B in Prince Rupert.
The coffee cup never had a chance to get cold, and the breakfast spread was magnificent, with a spectacular view from the dining area.
Within walking distance of other restaurants such as Smiles and Dolly's and the Breaker's Pub.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian_Mairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights while waiting to catch the ferry to Port Hardy. Amazing views from the Captains room, even from our bathroom, and a wonderful breakfast each day. Mary was beyond helpful, she even packed our breakfast to take on board the ferry. I would recommend the Eagle Bluff B&B to anyone who appeciates a great location, a warm welcome and a superb breakfast.

Room Tip: The Captain's room did it for us - even the bathroom had an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madgicsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.3 mi away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#7 of 10 in Prince Rupert
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conferen...
#10 of 10 in Prince Rupert
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 201 Cow Bay Rd, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Prince Rupert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Bluff Lighthouse B&B is located on the water in historic Cow Bay, Prince Rupert. We serve a full breakfast of choice from our second floor dining room overlooking the hsrbour, where we sometimes see orca whales, porpoise, seals, otters & eagles. We offer our guests outside decks and guest kitchen dining room. We also offer a suite for family accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eagle Bluff Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Bluff Hotel Prince Rupert
Eagle Bluff b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing