We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey, friendly, helpful people beyond the call.”

Parkside Resort Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prince Rupert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkside Resort Motel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Reviewed 8 September 2009

The motel was very spacious (kitchenette), clean, electric oil heater helped; excellent prices, centrally located. We had travelled from a wedding in Quesnel and had left behind articles in our room. The management was kind enough to gather and carefully wrap and send by Greyhound so that we safely received all items. We will be back definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rock1well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2009

I travel between Colorado and Alaska every summer for work in Ketchikan and found this gem of a budget hotel on my first trip north. I have stayed with the Parkside Resort twice a year for the last four years and have enjoyed every stay immensely. While it is an older motor inn style hotel the staff is very friendly, accommodating and work very hard to ensure an enjoyable stay. The cleanliness of the rooms is significantly better than many of the large chain hotels. When I travel I typically seek out the least expensive and comfortable accommodations in order to utilize more funds on activities and dining. This hotel is perfect for that need especially if you get a kitchenette unit for only $5 more a night so you can make some of your own meals. There is a Safeway about a 5 minute walk away or a short ride by bus to downtown. I will continue to stay with Parkside every time I have a ferry stopover in Prince Rupert and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a very affordable and quality hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poloxskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Wow,, the front desk needs some help with being polite to their customer. Perhaps he was this way because twice he tried to change the amount I had been quoted to a higher amount and had the documentation to back myself . But he became unglued and started yelling at me because their advertised wireless internet didn't connect at the room he gave me and therefore I did not have the correct cord. The room was OK, I would never return though because no one ever deserves to be spoken to in the manner the owner spoke to me.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank leolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

If your looking for value this is it. If your looking for class and frilly stuff, keep going.

The staff are great, the rooms are old but very clean. If you don't get one of the leaking rooms your laughing. Its a good hotel and the goods do out weigh the bads. Make sure you ask for one of the bigger rooms because the smaller ones are very small.

This is a great hotel if your on a tight budget but don't want a flea bag dump.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DanTheDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

It wasn't the 5 star style hotel you might find in a bigger city, but the room's were clean, the rate was VERY reasonable, and the people were always really friendly. No resturants too close other than the Mc. Donalds right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank JJunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Coquitlam, BC
15
Reviewed 25 June 2006

This motel is not a super high-class place but the people sure make it worthwhile to stay there. They are the most friendly staff and offer an excellent service. The rooms are very clean and I was most pleased with this motel!

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReMaFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cow Bay Pioneer Guesthouse
Cow Bay Pioneer Guesthouse
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle Close Executive Bed &Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Black Rooster Guesthouse
Black Rooster Guesthouse
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Resort Motel

Address: 101 11th Ave E, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 4N9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Price Range: £31 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Parkside Hotel Prince Rupert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing