We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkside Resort Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn(Prince Rupert)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totem Lodge Motel(Prince Rupert)(Great Value!)
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Hotel(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Harbour(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moby Dick Inn(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aleeda Motel(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
6
13
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
13
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2009

The motel was very spacious (kitchenette), clean, electric oil heater helped; excellent prices, centrally located. We had travelled from a wedding in Quesnel and had left behind articles in our room. The management was kind enough to gather and carefully wrap and send by Greyhound so that we safely received all items. We will be back definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rock1well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

I travel between Colorado and Alaska every summer for work in Ketchikan and found this gem of a budget hotel on my first trip north. I have stayed with the Parkside Resort twice a year for the last four years and have enjoyed every stay immensely. While it is an older motor inn style hotel the staff is very friendly, accommodating and work very hard to ensure an enjoyable stay. The cleanliness of the rooms is significantly better than many of the large chain hotels. When I travel I typically seek out the least expensive and comfortable accommodations in order to utilize more funds on activities and dining. This hotel is perfect for that need especially if you get a kitchenette unit for only $5 more a night so you can make some of your own meals. There is a Safeway about a 5 minute walk away or a short ride by bus to downtown. I will continue to stay with Parkside every time I have a ferry stopover in Prince Rupert and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a very affordable and quality hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poloxskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Wow,, the front desk needs some help with being polite to their customer. Perhaps he was this way because twice he tried to change the amount I had been quoted to a higher amount and had the documentation to back myself . But he became unglued and started yelling at me because their advertised wireless internet didn't connect at the room he gave me and therefore I did not have the correct cord. The room was OK, I would never return though because no one ever deserves to be spoken to in the manner the owner spoke to me.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank leolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

If your looking for value this is it. If your looking for class and frilly stuff, keep going.

The staff are great, the rooms are old but very clean. If you don't get one of the leaking rooms your laughing. Its a good hotel and the goods do out weigh the bads. Make sure you ask for one of the bigger rooms because the smaller ones are very small.

This is a great hotel if your on a tight budget but don't want a flea bag dump.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DanTheDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

It wasn't the 5 star style hotel you might find in a bigger city, but the room's were clean, the rate was VERY reasonable, and the people were always really friendly. No resturants too close other than the Mc. Donalds right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank JJunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews