We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider carefully before booking”

Parkside Resort Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prince Rupert
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkside Resort Motel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consider carefully before booking”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We clearly seem to have been staying in a different motel to some of the other raters for this accommodation. If this is one of the best in Prince Rupert, I dread to think what the competition is like. Our room was dated, smelled strongly of damp and had a bedroom and bathroom with no windows or ventilation. It is a stay we would like to forget and we got up early and left as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSP19711970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
7
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

It's not new or fancy but is clean and comfortable for an affordable price. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Spent two nights while connecting with the ferry. Fishermen in room next to ours have been returning each year for the past 5. For great food go downtown to The Breakers and eat looking over the harbour. Bald eagles are amazing.....

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VisitorfromOntario9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Northern
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Not born in the 1960's-never fear here is your chance to relieve those years. What you have is real unchanged 1960 era motel. learn how to adjust the temperature via turning a control valve on real hot water radiator. On the positive side probably the best value in Prince Rupert if cost is the most important element. Roomy,clean at $60.00/night off season you will really think you have returned to the 1960's. Very handy if you are attending some function at the Civic Centre- hockey rink,swimming,gym, theatre,which is right across the street. Keep in mind this motel is often used by school groups coming to perform at the centre so check and make sure you sure they don't have two bus loads of hockey players booked.On our visit no kids in sight so it was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCNorthernAlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2009

The motel was very spacious (kitchenette), clean, electric oil heater helped; excellent prices, centrally located. We had travelled from a wedding in Quesnel and had left behind articles in our room. The management was kind enough to gather and carefully wrap and send by Greyhound so that we safely received all items. We will be back definitely.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock1well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poloxskier
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2009

I travel between Colorado and Alaska every summer for work in Ketchikan and found this gem of a budget hotel on my first trip north. I have stayed with the Parkside Resort twice a year for the last four years and have enjoyed every stay immensely. While it is an older motor inn style hotel the staff is very friendly, accommodating and work very hard to ensure an enjoyable stay. The cleanliness of the rooms is significantly better than many of the large chain hotels. When I travel I typically seek out the least expensive and comfortable accommodations in order to utilize more funds on activities and dining. This hotel is perfect for that need especially if you get a kitchenette unit for only $5 more a night so you can make some of your own meals. There is a Safeway about a 5 minute walk away or a short ride by bus to downtown. I will continue to stay with Parkside every time I have a ferry stopover in Prince Rupert and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a very affordable and quality hotel!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poloxskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Wow,, the front desk needs some help with being polite to their customer. Perhaps he was this way because twice he tried to change the amount I had been quoted to a higher amount and had the documentation to back myself . But he became unglued and started yelling at me because their advertised wireless internet didn't connect at the room he gave me and therefore I did not have the correct cord. The room was OK, I would never return though because no one ever deserves to be spoken to in the manner the owner spoke to me.

  • Disliked — rude staff
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank leolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prince Rupert hotels

Kamloops, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2008

If your looking for value this is it. If your looking for class and frilly stuff, keep going.

The staff are great, the rooms are old but very clean. If you don't get one of the leaking rooms your laughing. Its a good hotel and the goods do out weigh the bads. Make sure you ask for one of the bigger rooms because the smaller ones are very small.

This is a great hotel if your on a tight budget but don't want a flea bag dump.

  • Liked — Staff were very accomadating and worked hard to make you happy. Kitchenetts
  • Disliked — Older motel. Hot water heating. No close restaurants
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DanTheDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Rupert
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Resort Motel

Property: Parkside Resort Motel
Address: 101 11th Ave E, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 4N9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Parkside Hotel Prince Rupert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing