We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Crest Hotel(Prince Rupert)
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Totem Lodge Motel(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moby Dick Inn(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aleeda Motel(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Prince Rupert)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
62
108
41
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
108
41
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewcontinental breakfastbreakfast areaarriving latethe young ladyfront desk staffharbourferrybinocularsdowntownloungeboats
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

It's the friendly staff, view of the harbour, comfy beds and bedding, and extra touches like the binoculars available in the water side rooms that I appreciate. Great new decor. Just as classy as more expensive options.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MsLoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Older hotel under renovations. Tap in bathroom sink had very low water pressure. Floors in room very noisy.looked like new carpet, why not fix floor before laying carpet.? bathroom in lobby had no sink.
Day staff very friendly and knowledgeable re area. Not so much night staff. Good selection of breakfast cerals etc. We had a city view which overlooked the parking lot and a beer and wine store. I would rate hotel as 3 star. There was a iron in the room no ironing board. Large flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73wunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I booked a fishing charter for a couple of days fishing on the same weekend as the local Sea Festival. Most accomodation in town was booked but this hotel took our booking and gave us the "fishing charter" discount. They had us switch rooms so they could accomodate us, but they gave us one of the renovated suites which was really well appointed. The whole hotel is undergoing renovations and they are almost complete. The service from the front desk was excellent, brand new beds in every room, fantasic ocean views (from half the rooms, really do recommend spending the extra to get the ocean view, sunsets and sunrise are stunning), nice big flat screen tv's, great little coffee machines (single serving type), small couche & chair in the rooms, overall they are really nice hotel rooms for a reasonable price. No restaurant (but there is one right next door) although they include a light continental breakfast. There is a washer and dryer available which was very handy. The location is great if you are flying in, only one block from where the airport bus drops you off. We will definitely stay here on our return trip to Prince Rupert.

Room Tip: The suites on the first floor are super nice but the regular rooms on the third floor are smaller but still really good. Only issue was the washer & dryer that are located on the first floor were easy to hear from room 101 (probably right through to 105), someone was drying a sweater or something with metal buttons and you could hear it spinning around in the dryer. When the renos were done to this laundry area, looks like an existing door and frame were removed. This is the only minor issue we had, but would recommend this hotel for sure.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeinDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here in May and thought the rooms and staff helpfulness were tops. We were made to feel very welcome when we staggered in the door at 5 am, just off the ferry from Ketchikan. We were given a nice breakfast and shown the beds.... Really, the staff made us feel right at home and were very helpful with tips of what to do in the area. We loved the room, very clean and with a view to a cove where the sunset each night was stupendous.
Previously, we stayed at the Crest and felt this choice was better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveling_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Inn on the Harbour. We're glad you had such a great experience here. We're proud of our property and of our people and it's always heart-warming to hear that our guests appreciate both. Have a great summer and hopefully we'll see you again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay.had a minor prob in our room so we were given a better room,, with the same view of the harbour. We watched the boats and the beautiful sunset would stay here again rooms were just renovated,bed was very comfortable

Stayed: May 2013
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

So glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Inn on the Harbour. We appreciate your patience and understanding and are happy that we could accommodate you in one of our new suites. We are always pleased to hear that people have enjoyed the view . . . we think it's spectacular and a beautiful sunset is certainly a bonus. We hope to be able to welcome you to Inn on the Harbour on your next visit to Prince Rupert. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews