We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing stay, modern decor with an ok view.”
Review of Inn on the Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on the Harbour
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay, modern decor with an ok view.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, nice modern look (recent renovations) and comfy beds. The cable selection was good and overall my stay was awesome. My complaints- any hotel that doesn't have outlets near the head of a bed irritates me. The front desk girls are overly inviting for a small town hotel that isn't that busy. However the girl who looks after the breakfast is fantastic! She actually waits on you which is pretty fantastic for a complimentary breakfast. However the breakfast is a far cry from something to get exited over. A very sad selection of carbs (2 options of scones, 2 of bread, 2 of bagels, and 2 of muffins that I remember, 2 of cereal.... You get the point). I really did enjoy my stay, the place is beautiful! Just a few things I would change if the hotel really wants a memorable evaluation. For anyone staying la gondola restaurant next door makes a mean burger very quickly :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenzybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    105
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
38
85
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was very impressed with the upgrades to this hotel - last time I visited, the building was under extensive renovations so it is nice to see how lovely it has become.
I wanted to acknowledge one of the desk staff, Wendy, who managed to problem-solve for me most effectively even though she is relatively new to her position.
I encouraged her to find a way to make my request happen and, after a few tries and some encouragement, she found what I needed.
Also the gal at the front desk the next morning was excellent (missed her name).

Room Tip: The rooms facing the harbour are truly beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Checked in for one night and paid right there. Opened the room it was extremely warm. No AC and a small noisy fan trying to cool the room. Went back down to try and see if there was AC, was told no hotel had AC in prince rupert even though I could see the hotel across the street had it. Asked if I could cancel the room. Was told no I couldn't even though I had just opened the door. Staff called manager and she requested I pay 50 cleaning fee to cancel my reservation. Was not offered any compensation. Room was ok but not worth the price. I would not stay here or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeJAScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Came here for a work trip and overall I was very happy with the place.
Location is great, right across the street from where the shuttle to the airport drops off and picks up. Right along the harbour for a nice view. Restaurants and stores are all very close, and the wharf area is walking distance away.
Room was clean, the staff was friendly. Only minor complaint I had was the lack of A/C. It was a hot week and the room got very hot at times.
Overall though it was very good and next time we need to head out for work I won't hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: Nice view if you go with the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

stayed here for 3 nights in late july. nice clean lodging with good location, underused deck gives a great window on the waterfront, would definitely stay here again. staff provided excellent service, fresh seafood in this city is incredible, we ate at both dolly's and the crest, both were fantastic along with other spots

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartypantsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at Inn on the Harbour for 3 nights in early August 2013. The hotel is well located to walk to everything in downtown Prince Rupert, and close to catch the bus. Our "city view" room looked out on the parking lot right above the front door of the hotel, so we heard everyone coming and going. Our room was stifling hot, and a small fan did not make up for the lack of ventilation. The towels were thick and soft and the amenities were good quality, but we didn't get new soaps, shampoo, or lotion during our stay. We had to phone to ask for coffee, and the last morning we had no cups for our coffee. The bed was super comfy and the linens were good quality. Staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was decent. So there were positives and negatives, and all in all it was an average place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacombe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

New renovated suites, very comfortable, excellent staff, unbeatable Harbor view. Very convenient for our office work needs. Housekeeping team always on top of rooms and public areas, no need for heater or AC, definitely July its the best time of the year to visit.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browse2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.4 mi away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conferen...
#10 of 10 in Prince Rupert
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#7 of 10 in Prince Rupert
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Harbour

Property: Inn on the Harbour
Address: 720 1st Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Prince Rupert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on the Harbour is situated on a bluff overlooking the busy Prince Rupert harbour. More than half of our rooms have a view of the Pacific ocean. Within walking distance of shopping, services and attractions, Inn on the Harbour is ideally located in the heart of Prince Rupert. We are steps away from the bus drop-off for airlines and Greyhound bus and just a short drive from ferry and rail terminals. We are pleased to offer a smoke-free environment for the comfort of our guests as well as free wi-fi and a complimentary continental breakfast. We have an elevator for the convenience of our guests. Tastefully appointed rooms in a number of configurations make us the ideal choice for families and business travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing