We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Dolly's Fish Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had lunch at this fabulous little cafe,all the fish is fresh,you are assured of a great welcome,it was so good we went back for supper again the food was great.fresh halibut for us both.
You cannot beat this place

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    112
    41
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
british columbia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Awesome fresh seafood ... Yum yum yum!!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We recently tried out this great little restaurant in the Cow Bay area and found the portions more than generous, the seafood extremely fresh and the service very friendly. We had the Seafood Platter and the batter was light and tasty. Our new favorite seafood place in Prince Rupert!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnygirl0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfail, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for Fish and Chips in Prince Rupert”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Best value night is Wednesday when they offer 2 for 1 cod, chips and salad. Delicious and very reasonable price! You can't visit the coast and not go to Dolly's for fish and chips.
Staff were kind, well informed and very helpful. Service was great.
If you are visiting Prince Rupert then don't miss eating at Dolly's

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterfromCanada7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fish n Chips”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My Wife and I went to Dolly's on Wednesday for their "2 for the price of one Fish and Chips (salad too)" deal and had a wonderful dinner. Along with the dinner and drinks, we also split the "Deep Fried Ice Cream" for desert, and the total bill came to $31 including a 20% Tip. Dolly's is not a really fancy restaurant but it is classy in it's own way. Staff was very friendly and professional. Nothing negative about our experience at all and we will definitely be going to dinner there again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swedefj40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“SEAFOOD”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Best white clam chowder soup anywhere, sometimes its fish chowder, it changes but all good. Halibut fish and chips excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0hn2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolly's Fish Market also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Dolly's Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing