We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A revelation”
Review of Cow Bay Cafe

Cow Bay Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Casual Italian & westcoast seafood in a cozy neighbourhood cafe located on the waterfront in Cow Bay. Featuring fresh and local seafood. Traditional Italian pizzas, pastas and antipasto. Home made desserts and bread. Award winning Italian and BC wines with local craft beers. Eat In / Take Away Gluten free & kid friendly
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A revelation”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

After tramping the streets of Prince Rupert looking for lunch, we had given up hope of finding anywhere offering the sort of food served at the Cow Bay Café. It was a revelation. Our meals were cooked with finesse using high quality ingredients. The halibut was particularly good with the fish being perfectly complemented by the sauce and accompaniments. If the weather had been kinder we would have been able to sit outside to get an even better water view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baly2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    61
    15
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitka, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food, waterfront view”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

So happy to see this restaurant re-opened with new owners. It was just as delightful as before, though the menu is a bit different now. Our food was delicious and the service was friendly and prompt. The smoked salmon crostini was amazing! We will definitely be back!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ral W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent meal.. Fresh Halibut salad and and followed it up with a great dessert of Panna Cotta was a little pricy but worth every flavor and bite. Would most certainly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lolagetsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quaint, cosy, great food”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were in Prince Rupert for only a few hours and found the town very disappointing, until we discovered the Cow Bay Cafe. It is truly a diamond in the rough. The food was excellent and the service pleasant..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Went there just for dessert so I can't speak to the food but my dessert was delicious. Cute place and nicely decorated. Maybe a little pricey but otherwise great.

Helpful?
Thank Meghan668907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cow Bay Cafe also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Cow Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing