We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly place with a great cup of coffee”

Cowpuccino's Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Hyder, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly place with a great cup of coffee”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A great spot to pass some time, and get a proper cup of coffee or a "moo"cha (mocha latte.) The James Brown (two shots of espresso) or an Epic Hero (quad shot americano) will fuel you on your drive out of town. The staff is beyond friendly, making you feel comfortable while you lounge about in the cute space. I noticed you can even get wild harvested chaga. Quite a special little coffee shop. Great slice of quiche too, served with a tasty salad dressed in a poppyseed vinaigrette.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RilkesNotebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    77
    20
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quadra Island, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I came back several times”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

So nice, I came back several times. I desserts are awesome. The cappuccino great! Sometimes there are live music with good quality

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Alberta
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Cute cafe Cow Bay. Stopped in for coffee and a snack after hike of Butze Rapids. Variety of coffee and tea beverages. Had a chicken wrap, it was ok.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lillytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice little spot with a homemade feel”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was an adorable little ocean-side café with a great feel. Most of our food was wonderful (great sandwiches, fruit cobbler, and cowballs) though none of us got our first choices because they had run out of a number of dishes. Unfortunately we did not find this out until after we had all ordered and paid. The staff was as accommodating as they could be but it was a big inconvenience to get our money back and then re-order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aquavan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very unique”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great coffee, great snacks and wonderful ambience make this coffee shop a must visit. Seemed to always be full and lots of night life with musicians scheduled to play on various evenings. A very unique casual coffee shop but worth the visit. Love the cow theme throughout and the catchy shop name.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SportsFanforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowpuccino's Coffee House also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Been to Cowpuccino's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing