We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, bit pricey”
Review of Herby's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Herby's Family Restaurant
Restaurant details
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food, bit pricey”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal, clean tables and bathrooms, good menu choice made to order.

Recommend for English and Vietnamese food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traceyrmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Vietnamese Menu”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I come here all the time, and the food is great. The menu has a great variety of soups, and ordering is very easy. The service is great. And I highly recommend the salad rolls, and grilled beef skewer for starters.
From the outside this restaurant doesn't look like much, but once you enter your greeted with a nice environment with great service and great food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fdagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Pho”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This restaurant was right across the street from my hotel so it was a very convenient option for dinner one night. Ordered one of their Pho's and it was a good portion, decent price at $7.50 and tasted pretty good. The restaurant was empty and I ended up getting this to go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lemonie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Rupert, BC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good, inexpensive Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I eat in this restaurant more than any other in town. A good meal, with great vietnamese flavours and cheap, cheap, cheap.

Helpful?
Thank BDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food but service excellent”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We arrived to PR late from Rupert Rocket (train) and not many place were open. Harvey was open ( after regular hrs ) and we had a good warm meal with great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Herby's Family Restaurant also viewed

Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
Prince Rupert, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing