We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Alpina
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Was there to ski. Everything else was out of my price range. It was close to hill. Even though I had a room on the highway side, it was quiet. Room was small but great for the value. Breakfast was good and simple. Tv and papers to catch up on things. Definitely stay again. The staff I met were accomadating and engaging. Thanx for the hospitality.
Shelby

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    22
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
16
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed three nights at the Case Alpina during our mountain biking trip. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable although on the small side. The owner is very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. WiFi worked during our whole stay. The hotel is located very close to the Drakes trailhead for those interested so you can ride in and out of the hotel. Note that it's not allowed to keep bikes in the rooms but there is a storage area. Overall the place feels very secure as is the whole town. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvainm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is nothing more than a 2 star hotel. The sheets were clean and the bed was not comfortable. The location is just outside of town at the base of the mountain. The Internet was slow and fluctuated. The owners were nice people. Great if you just want a cheap place to sleep

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBacon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Our World Harmony Run team stayed in this hotel thanks to the generosity of the hotel management. Clean, warm rooms and farewell refreshments was exactly what we needed on our journey and once again we are grateful for that.
Also, the decorations in the room made us feel the mountains even more powerfully.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

A buddy and I stayed at this place before skiing at Red Mountain. It's very basic. Rooms were basic but very clean. We stayed in a room with two beds which wasn't quite big enough to handle two beds. There was wireless internet, and breakfast which consisted of two cereal choices, toast, and juice or coffee. Hotel is right off the main highway and easy to find. Rossland is a couple minute drive away. If you are looking for anything more than a place to crash for an evening, you might look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Scary hotel manager. Scary scent to the rooms. Me and a buddy went to bed scared that the door to the room was going to be pushed open (as the doors failed to close/lock more than once) by a knife wielding assailant. You get the Hills Have Eyes feeling from this place. I definitely recommend the Prestige in town - though a little more expensive it will be well worth it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skijumper_311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rossland hotels

Pemberton, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Basic motel. Dated, but clean as a whistle. Stove, fridge, and all kitchen utensils to cook meals. Included breakfast is basic DIY. Overall OK.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebirdskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
0.6 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
2.0 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.2 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rossland Motel
Rossland Motel
#3 of 4 in Rossland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#3 of 6 in Rossland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Alpina

Property: Casa Alpina
Address: 1199 Hwy 3B | Junction of Hwy 22 & 3B, PO Box 1071, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Alpina 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Casa Alpina. You will find our immaculately clean, comfortable and affordable hotel rooms in a quiet and beautiful surrounding. All rooms, kitchenettes, and suites have cable television, refrigerator and wireless Internet access. Some are equipped with in-room coffee and A/C. To start your day, enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast. We are conveniently located only a few kilometers from Red Mountain Resort and Redstone Golf Resort and just minutes away from downtown Rossland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing