We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Alpina
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Pines Motel(Castlegar)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sandman Hotel Castlegar(Castlegar)
US$127
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossland Motel(Rossland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
8
24
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
24
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastcoffee makerfriendly ownersred mountaincable tvmini fridgeevery morningcomfortable bedsmotelcerealbbqsnowboardingsummitsski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place had one of the most comfy hotel beds I've ever been on. As others have stated, this place is not stylish, but has everything you need. We had a king room on the backside with flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, coffee. The continental breakfast is pretty basic (toast/cereal) so if you are a skier or biker you might want to byo to go with. Wi-Fi was decent, staff was friendly. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner ( they missed a couple of spots) and we didn't get a make up while we were gone for the day. Also, the heater was nice and quiet which I always think is a bonus, and there were reading lights above the bed! Very few places have decent lighting for reading in bed.
It's really close to the ski hill, and we thought it was a good value for a last minute booking on a powder weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spokane223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at Casa Alpina for 2 nights on a Ski holiday in Feb 2013. There is an after hours self service check-in machine which stated no double/queen rooms available, only the more expensive 2xqueen bed rooms. Booking.com showed availability for the cheaper room so we waited until there was service and booked the cheaper room. I do not know if this was an issue with the machine, or intentionally deceptive to late night travelers needing a room?

The motel is very basic and definitely the lowest standard place we stayed on our trip - however the price was the same as much nicer places in other BC ski towns. There is not many accommodation options in Rossland and this was available with no booking so we were happy with it.

The room was dated with an old fuzzy CRT TV, however it was clean, warm and the manager/owner was very friendly. The walk into town is about 10 minutes in winter is dark, slippery and used by large vehicles. Not an issue if the weather is clear.

If you need a bed at short notice in Rossland, dont be put off by the dated look. You will get a warm clean room.

Room Tip: There are two floors, and rooms on both front and back. We stayed ground floor (good for ski gear/large bags) and at the back of the motel (quiet).
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendanshanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Was there to ski. Everything else was out of my price range. It was close to hill. Even though I had a room on the highway side, it was quiet. Room was small but great for the value. Breakfast was good and simple. Tv and papers to catch up on things. Definitely stay again. The staff I met were accomadating and engaging. Thanx for the hospitality.
Shelby

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed three nights at the Case Alpina during our mountain biking trip. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable although on the small side. The owner is very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. WiFi worked during our whole stay. The hotel is located very close to the Drakes trailhead for those interested so you can ride in and out of the hotel. Note that it's not allowed to keep bikes in the rooms but there is a storage area. Overall the place feels very secure as is the whole town. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvainm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is nothing more than a 2 star hotel. The sheets were clean and the bed was not comfortable. The location is just outside of town at the base of the mountain. The Internet was slow and fluctuated. The owners were nice people. Great if you just want a cheap place to sleep

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianBacon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews