We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Mountain Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Strathmore, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

One of our best winter vacations ever. 250 m from the ski lift, we had a very nice condo style cabin with everything we could need to fix our own meals. There is also a great Italian restaurant, all within the same area.

The snow conditions at Red Mountain were great as was the skiing but what made the trip worth while was the accommodation. The GM, Swizz fellow named Mark, was very helpful and took time to make sure we knew the lay of the land.

We have a very nice condo with hot tub and we didn't need to beak the bank to go. Get your lift tickets at Costco online and you can ski for $45 per person per day.

Its a bit of a long drive from Calgary but 100% worth it.

Greg

Room Tip: Get a hot tub - about $30 more each night, but after a hard day of skiing 100% worth the extra $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed in one of 8 sleeper condos that were part of the Red Mountain Village called the Log Cabin. On arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very clean and the beds were of good quality, nice and firm. We did run into some problems though; the day we arrived they changed the water in the hot tub and put a huge amount of chemicals into the water and did not tell us. This meant that all of our costumes were ruined by the chlorine!
It was quite a small space to share between 8 adults. The kitchen facilities were appalling. The oven hardly worked and there were not enough pots and pans to cook in. I would not recommend this as self catering unless you are just eating breakfasts there.
One of the 3 showers was faulty which meant 4 adults were sharing a tiny bathroom. One evening, our friend reported 2 mice running across his chest while he was lying in bed!!!!!
There is also no washing machine or tumble drier, but they do have a laundry service which is very good.
The skiing is fantastic and there is good access to the mountain from the condo.
I would highly recommend the chicken wings at Rock Cut Restaurant halfway between Rossland and Red.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KAWL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Checked in over Xmas Holidays. Staff were very helpful and accom was clean and spacious. Loved the outdoor hot tub. Very close to mountain and great place to hang out.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darryl9832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2009

perfect condos slope side
hot tub
ski benches
comfortable beds

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank RussellG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
2.2 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
2.0 mi away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#4 of 4 in Rossland
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#4 of 6 in Rossland
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rossland Motel
Rossland Motel
#3 of 4 in Rossland
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Village

Property: Red Mountain Village
Address: 1007 Mountain View Rd | Box 816, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Mountain Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Mountain Village features accommodation choices for every traveler all year round. Choose to stay with family & friends in of our our classic Vacation Homes with full kitchens and loads of sleeping options. Looking for something a little simpler?- cozy up in one of our small or large cabins, or go vintage in a Rustic A Frame. Or if you are looking for something more special- treat yourself to a 1,2,3 or 4 Bedroom Luxury Condo. After a great nights sleep in one of our many options, activities galore are at your door step. Ski In or take the complimentary shuttle to Red Mountain Resort, one of BC's Best Ski Resorts located on the Powder Highway. We offer cross country ski rentals and paths just outside your front door. Spring, Summer and Fall are beautiful times to visit Rossland to take in the beauty of the Kootenays. Enjoy hiking, world class mountain biking, golf, shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing