We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, clean, kitchen, BBQ, two bedrooms, hot tub”
Review of Rossland Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rossland Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find, clean, kitchen, BBQ, two bedrooms, hot tub”
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We enjoyed a delightful weekend in beautiful Rossland BC mountain biking, hiking and enjoying the local pool. Jennifer (owner) was the best! She helped shuttle us back after a long mt. bike ride ( the hot tub felt so good that night) She has BBQs to use and a full kitchen, so we could make picnic lunches, and cook a nice meal, Her place is very clean and quite.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crewss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
8
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2009

The Rossland motel was clean; the beds are comfy; and the location is just perfect. Close to the ski hill (very) and close to the Mazatlan Restaurant - home of the best mexican food this side of the border. Super clean hot tub. Very friendly service. And affordable. Basically, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernie, bc
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2009

We had a fabulous stay at this motel recently. Rooms were simple, clean and very comfortable. (newly renovated?) Full appointed kitchette was really appreciated. The quiet location was great: easy to find, close enough to town and a very short drive to the ski hill. The hottub was a pleasent addition, especially after a long day skiing. Staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Also have wax room available(!!) We'll be back this summer on our biking trip.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2009

This hotel was great. Clean and simple, but everything you need for a good ski weekend at Red. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay near red without the high prices. Thanks Jen, for taking great care of us....

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2009

The Rossland Motel is such a great little hotel! Beautfiul area, amazingly friendly staff, a great hot tub and cozy, characteristic rooms. For the price this is definitely the place to stay in Rossland. At first I was dissappointed it was out on the highway but we walked into town (in a snow storm) and it took us under 10 minutes. So the location is no problem at all and it is very quiet. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Liked — The rooms had such great warmth and character; the hot tub, the staff!
  • Disliked — The bed was kind of hard
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Chickadee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
0.9 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
6.5 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#4 of 4 in Rossland
51 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
16.9 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites- Castlegar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossland Motel

Property: Rossland Motel
Address: 901 Paterson Hwy, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rossland Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The Rossland Motel is a cozy, family owned and operated motel. We are 1.5km to the picturesque town of Rossland and 4km to the legendary Red Mountain Ski Resort. Hiking and biking trails are easily accessed right from your door. We are the perfect accommodation for the budget conscious traveller with fully equipped kitchens. Choose from a studio kitchen or our spacious two bedroom kitchen suite. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rossland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing