We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2014 visit to Angela's”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rossland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angela's B&B and Guest House
Ranked #2 of 6 Rossland B&B and Inns
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“June 2014 visit to Angela's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was my first visit (many visits to Rossland in the past) to Angela's Guest House. I read many of the reviews, and I agree fully on what a wonderful experience it was to stay in the Guest House. It was very, very clean and well organized. One of the best parts of the stay was meeting and visiting with Angela. I am so happy I had the opportunity to meet Angela. A very lovely, interesting and warm woman. We had such a lovely chat. I am already looking forward to my next visit to Rossland and Angela's.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
9
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Angela's B&B and Guest House is a true Rossland gem. Lodging is simple, spacious, and clean - it has everything you'll need. Hot tub is a real bonus; it's in excellent condition and remarkably convenient. Two of us stayed in the fireplace suite and couldn't have been more pleased.

The only thing better than the lodging was the hospitality. Angela was prompt in responding, flexible, and just a delight to be around, offering helpful advice and tips during our stay. Her charm is unforgettable. In fact she gives new meaning to the concept, "B&B"!

When in Rossland, we'll DEFINITELY go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 323Matty_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our family of 5 (2 college sons and one high school son) stayed in the Fireplace Suite in Angela's basement for 3 nights while we skied at Red Mountain. Angela is what makes this place 5 stars. Her personality and attentiveness are top notch. She has an amazing way of making every single member of our family feel cared for. She went out of her way to accommodate us, even putting a dozen organic eggs in the fridge for breakfast, even though we didn't purchase her continental breakfast.

The suite isn't luxurious but neither are we. It was downright homey and perfect for our family. We had free access to her kitchen upstairs and she even insisted on doing our dishes. A memorable moment was when she asked our family to play her guitar. Our sons obliged and gave her a mini-concert which she seemed to thoroughly enjoy.

Located less 4 blocks from downtown and a 5 minute drive to Red Mountain, we couldn't ask for anything better, especially for the price. It was truly one of the best vacations we've ever had and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in Angelas guest house during a moutain bike trips to rossland. It is a beautiful, very clean guest house. It is located in a quiet area just a few minutes walk away from the center of rossland. It offers a fully equipped kitchen and a living room with comfortable sofas for relaxing and a large TV. The wifi works reliably and quickly.

A highlight is the garden of the guesthouse and the Angelas bed and breakfast which is directly opposite the guest house. it is worthwhile to look over there and visit Angela. She is a characterful and pleasant person. We had a few fun hours with her! She had so many suggestions what we could do or where to go and helped us a lot. Thus you can only recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SaschaTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Angela's. The suites are clean and well stocked with everything you would need. Perfect location, 3 blocks to downtown, and 2 blocks to the trails. If you are there in the winter, Angela is a longtime Red Mnt Ski bum and is more than happy to share where the best snow is. If you are there in the summer, you get to relax in her spectacular garden. She goes out of her way to make sure you are comfortable and enjoying your vacation. It is always hard to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelahost, Owner at Angela's B&B and Guest House, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Jonas wrote: " Angela is more than happy to share where the best snow is".
Well, yes, especially with adventurous mountain-loving guests like these guys.
And with Grey Mountain opening this winter there should be some sweet new lines for all.
But "no friends on a powder day" is still the rule ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Angela is so welcoming and has a genuine interest in all who come to stay. Having been a ski bum and chosen rossland and red as her home many years ago, she is full of stories and heaps of information.
She's a ski addict and we had a lot in common!

Room Tip: There is variety of options with solo B&B or self catering and independent options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margiemcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Rossland has bags of character, not the latest and trendiest, but bags of character, the nicest people and a great mountain too. Angela's is equally characterful, again not the latest and trendiest, but comfortable, clean and has the all the things you could need. Angela is always on hand if you need anything, but has the knack of not being in your face if you want privacy. She has some wonderful stories to tell if you would like to learn more of Rossland and her life. The hot tub is just outside the basement room and is awesome, nice and big and hot, just the job to soak those aches and pains from a long day on the mountain. Would I go back to Angela's for another stay, a big fat yes would be the answer to that question. I would suggest you ignore the review saying don't do it. They obviously don't get a place that has warmth and character. They are welcome to the plastic fantastic Prestige Hotel.
Thanks for a lovely stay Angela.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basement room, loads of space and all the bits you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andybrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
0.3 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
0.6 mi away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#4 of 4 in Rossland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.8 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sweet Dreams Heritage Inn
1.8 mi away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#3 of 6 in Rossland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela's B&B and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela's B&B and Guest House

Property: Angela's B&B and Guest House
Address: 1520 Spokane Street | and 1882 Victoria Ave, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Rossland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! If you like independence and lots of space, here it is. There are four apartments in 2 adjacent houses... pick your favourite. You will find everything you need, including: Wi-Fi, hot tub, private entrances, well-stocked kitchens (or a kitchenette), BBQ, laundry facilities, excellent beds, a romantic log fire and relaxing couches. There are beautiful gardens with BBQs, mountain views and a creek. Quiet, convenient location, 3 blocks from the town centre, 7 minutes to the ski hill and a short walk to the golf course. Mountain bike trails start here. Housekeeping and help-yourself breakfast food are optional. Short-term and longer-term rates are very good value. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing