We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, cute town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, bc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place, cute town”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean and well equipped. Service was good, restaurant on site had a good menu with lots of options. The rooms were nice and quiet despite the hotel being quite full. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea R, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you enjoyed yours. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team at Gabriella’s Restaurant. We truly pride ourselves in our fantastic restaurant we have here on site. We hope we have a chance to host your stay on your next visit to Rossland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    67
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
34
56
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on New Year's Eve and had no real problems. Our party had 2 rooms, both of which were fair in size. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and the staff were great in offering us suggestions for meals on the holiday. We were very grateful to not have any noisy parties near either of our rooms as we had just finished our own gig at a nearby bar and needed sleep and quiet. I'd definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed last weekend and was thoroughly impressed with the decor, friendly staff, cleanliness and excellent location of this great hotel.

Stayed in the French suite which was really more like a (very well appointed) apartment with a separate bedroom and huge bathroom. Great for a getaway but would also be perfect for business travel as the "living room" area has much comfortable seating and usable table space. The room could definitely accommodate a small meeting.

We dined at Gabriella's in the hotel which was simply delicious (and truly authentic) Italian cuisine. Very reasonable prices as well. I think we may have overstayed our welcome on the patio since we were so enjoying the mountain air and good company.

The staff here very obviously care about their guests and their work. Genuinely friendly and professional staff really made our stay seamless (Thanks Chelsea!).

Finally, the hotel truly is in the centre of town. Anything you need is steps away from the front door. Great coffee just one block down at The Grind, beer and wine store right across the street and a grocery store just steps away. Rossland is a lovely town to visit and the Prestige certainly was a highlight!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairestOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent 4 nights in early July at the Prestige Mountain Resort in downtown Rossland. We liked the location, on the main street in town. There was sufficient parking, additional parking with entrance just around the corner. Hotel has a modern look and finish, very spacious lounge/lobby area, friendly staff at check-in. Good WiFi reception. Gabriella's Restaurant is open in the morning for breakfast (not included in hotel rate), and in the evening Gabriella's restaurant is open for dinner offering a delicious menu ($$$) and outdoor patio seating as well. The Italian Tiramisu is the REAL thing, if you like Tiramisu this one is a must. Hotel is located next to the public pool, which was great as the days were hot. Our room was on the second floor, it was a corner room with one queen size bed, a small desk, one very comfortable arm chair, and a mini fridge, wall mounted large screen TV. Regular sized bathroom. We found the room to be small (smaller than the main stream regular sized hotel rooms we tend to stay in). The windows all opened and had screens in them. No patio unfortunately. The closet was extremely small, but there is a very nice luggage bench at the end of the bed that makes up for the lack of space for clothing. We really enjoyed our stay here. The bed was very comfortable. We especially liked the heating and air conditioning feature, not too noisy and very effective. This is a popular hotel and they were pretty busy while we were there, housekeeping staff working until late in the afternoon to get rooms ready. Friendly service. We are moving to Rossland in August and will be staying at this hotel again !

Room Tip: Our room with one queen size bed was a bit small: perhaps there are larger rooms available that offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Located on the main street in Rossland, a cute little town with gift shops, restaurants, very cool art gallery in old bank across the street, home of the Gold Fever Follies musical review (family-friendly) in Miner's Hall a half block away (a must see in the summer - 2 shows daily except Tues-Sat). Liquor store and Chocolaterie across the street. Grocery store half block away. Quiet, clean rooms with mountain view. Lots of mountain biking nearby. Half block to outdoor pool. Tiny hot tub and workout room. Steam room. Italian restaurant with patio in hotel. Didn't try it but menu looked great and was always busy.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Snors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After driving 400 miles, this hotel was a very nice place to stop. The rooms were outstanding, clean and were in super shape. The restaurant in the hotel had some out of this world food, especially Italian food made fresh daily at the hotel. A great place to stay. No smells that my delicate nose could detect.

Room Tip: While the hotel was mostly empty, the man on the desk made it seem as if there were only a few rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golf I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room had terrible smoke odor,was told it use to be a smoking room, now converted to a non smoking room. Overall, room was clean but needed refurbishing. Traveling with elderly parents, not disability friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Your feedback is instrumental in improving our hotel, so I want to thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that your stay did not meet our high standards. We are happy to report that we are currently completing extensive upgrades on each room such as, new carpeting, granite counter tops and marble tiling. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for another visit; we do have a Wheelchair accessible room that we are happy to offer you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
2.2 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
25 reviews
5.7 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#3 of 4 in Rossland
53 reviews
16.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
#5 of 8 in Castlegar
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#4 of 6 in Rossland
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland

Property: Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
Address: 1919 Columbia Avenue | Box 1958, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rossland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in beautiful Rossland BC and only minutes from some of BC's best golf terrain, our full service resort features exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, cappuccino bistro, fitness centre, indoor hot tub, and sauna. Lifestyle and getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Mountain Hotel Rossland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing