We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes a must”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Mountain Resort Lodging
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed 10 nights. The only thing I could fault was no room cleaning. I would have thought that after 7 nights they would change the bed linen, this is something they should look at in the future.

Room and amenities, fantastic, staff courteous and always willing to assist.

In fact nothing I could complain about.

Car parking and ski facilities, allocated to each room which made everything so easy.

Did have a problem with key card, very sensitive, drove us nuts!

Yes a must stay, with a great view, fantastic hills and then to finish the day with a piping hot private spa a must do.

The town of Rossland very friendly and all services available, plus with the free bus on the hour no need for the hire car.

To top it off for the adventurous, you could even walk into town and then take the shuttle back, with added bonus of catching locals on their daily walk with the friendly pooch. Great way to make time pass by.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was our second stay at Slalom Creek. The condos are individually owned and are managed by Red Mt Resort Lodging, who were helpful and easy to work with when reserving the property.

As previously noted, the location is great. While the condo's are about 20 feet below the ski slope and therefore require a slight climb up and a low intermediate ski down or a less than 100 yard walk to the resort base, they are still the closest lodging to skiing. Returning to the condo is very easy for lunch. The condos are fairly new and well designed, with floor heating in the bathroom and kitchen, granite counters, and nice built in appliances. The private hot tub on the deck worked well. Underground parking below the building was convenient. This unit looks out on a court yard and other condos, with the only view of the ski resort from one on the bedroom windows.

Again, each unit is individually owned. Our unit had 3 bedrooms and a loft and was sold as providing for 8 people. The bunk bed in one of the bedrooms is solid wood and an adult can safely sleep on the upper bunk. The unit had two inflatable beds (nice beds, about 2.5 feet high when inflated) and sheets for the inflatable beds, but no bedding was provided and the front desk had none to provided beyond offering additional sheets, requiring us to go the Rossland the next day and purchase blankets. Unfortunately, this unit needs some improved upkeep. There were only dishes and glasses for 6 (5 miss-matched wine glasses), requiring two people to use bowls for meals and requiring running the dishwasher after each meal. The coffee pot lid and the kettle top were both broken. Two of the 6 chairs at the table had broken backs (note that a similar unit we had previously rented had a table for 8). On our arrival, the was no paper towels, inadequate toilet paper for our stay, no laundry detergent, no dishwasher detergent, no dish soap, and no spices, again requiring us to purchase these items the next day in Rossland.

Overall, still give the unit 3 out of 5 due to the location and design, but have never had to buy bedding before when renting a property, and really needs more glasses and flatware.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doc220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

White Wolf Cabins at Red Mountain Resort are outstanding. We were there almost a week and had all the necessary ammenities to make our stay enjoyable; hot tub, gas BBQ, full kitchen, spacious living and sleeping areas in a 3 level cabin. We felt right at home. The Red Mountain staff were very accomodating with our after ours check in and went out of their way to meet our needs. We can't wait to get back this winter to enjoy the great mountain accomodations and fabulous skiing Red Mountain has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The condo unit was exceptionally well equipped and maintained. The private hot tub on the deck was also most enjoyable. Would be an excellent choice of location during the winter ski season. Would most definitely stay in this unit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The good: The property is well kept. The kitchen is beautiful. The master bathroom is beautiful. The private hot tub was awesome.

The bad: The unit is not really equipped for maximum occupancy. There is barely enough place settings and utensils to go around if you completely fill the unit. You have to run the dishwasher after every meal. There were very few hangers in the closets, and no wastebaskets in the rooms. There was something wrong with the refrigerator's ice maker. The dispenser was a little bit on the projectile side. The unit really isn't ski-in ski-out. It is a significant walk to the lifts especially in ski boots. We had to take a shuttle provided by the property. When the snow coverage is adequate, you can ski back to the property. If not, you are out of luck.

The ugly: we had a very late arrival. Since this is not a hotel, there is not a 24 hour front desk. They left us keys to the units, but did not bother to mark which key goes to which unit. None of our units were close together, so we had to run around and use trial and error to figure out which key goes to which room. The elevator was broken, so we had to haul all our luggage and gear up the stairs. When we finally contacted the staff the following morning, we were greeted with attitude instead of apologies. We arranged a late check-out, but none of our keys worked to get back into the building after noon. Once again, the staff responded with attitude.

Would I say here again? I would have to think long and hard. The property itself was nice, but there were things that made things unpleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Romans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

"Wow!" Our stay here was awesome. From the moment we walked thru the door this unit exceeded our expectations. Spacious with all the amenities you could want. Complete with steam shower, hot tub, full kitchen, beautiful decor & underground secure parking. Full on luxury accommodations with so much to offer any guest. It is right on the mountain in the heart of Rossland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We spent a week here in late December including our 1year wedding anniversary and New Years. An amazing stay! Initially when we booked, we were put into a 2 bedroom condo, however on arrival, had been placed in the newer Slalom Creek condos into a 3 bedroom condo - a huge amount of space for just two people. The private hot tub was a bonus and the condo decorated beautifully.

We absolutely adore Rossland and love Red Mountain. Hope to return here again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank epmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
2.0 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
0.2 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
25 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
Sandman Hotel Castlegar
#5 of 8 in Castlegar
128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#3 of 4 in Rossland
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#4 of 6 in Rossland
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Resort Lodging

Address: 4310 Red Mountain Road, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Rossland
Price Range: £131 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Mountain Resort Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Mountain Resort Lodging offers the ultimate in affordable luxury accommodations for your vacation. Nestled at the base of Red Mountain Resort, Red Mountain Resort Lodging provides a range of condominium and chalet accommodations, including ski-in-ski-out locations. From our premium condominiums at Slalom Creek, through to our large, multi-family chalet style properties at The Lofts and Copper Chalet, we can find the perfect accommodation for your group, no matter how big or small. We are the only accommodation provider of our type with a fully-staffed reception desk year-round. This means that we are always available to assist with check-in, direct guests, facilitate queries and provide information and reservation services. Allow us to plan your entire vacation whether skiing, mountain biking, golfing or just coming for a relaxing visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Mountain Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Resort Lodging Hotel Rossland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing