We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already planning our next visit..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Mountain Resort Lodging
Reviewed 17 January 2011

If you are skiing in Red, this is definitely the place to stay - It is also right by the mountain as well as next to cat ski operator Big Red Cats.
Our condo was very spacious and comfortable, with hot tub, fully equipped kitchen, large open space living area - as well as a view onto the mountain.
We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katarina186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

We have stayed at Slalom Creek twice before and have another trip planned for February 2011. The drive from Spokane International Airport is an easy 2 1/2 hour drive. The town of Rossland is a five minute drive from the mountain where you can find groceries or enjoy a simple night on the town with several restaurants to choose from. As for the accommodations themselves, as good as the skiing was, it was sometimes hard to leave the comfort of our unit. However, while muscling out of our PJ's into our ski gear we always kept in mind that our private hot tub on the deck would be awaiting us at the end of the day. And Slalom Creek is not just for Winter, the mountain biking in the area is fantastic in the Summer. You will not be disappointed with the ski-in/ski-out 5-star accommodations directly adjacent to the 5-Star resort!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammerhead4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Everyone knows that Red Mountain is a well kept secret but the amazing accomodations were a pleasant suprise. We were in a unit in Slalom Creek and it was specacular. Private hot tub on the deck, steam shower, surround sound speaker intertainment system, amazing kitchen with wine fridge! The place was so comfortable and just steps from the quad chair.

The office had weird hours when we were visiting so we made arrangements for a self check in. Was a little weirded out being it was our first time up there but it was super easy. They had clear instructions and the package answered any questions down to the last detail so it was great. There's also an emergency number to call if there's any problems.

While we never actually had to deal with the desk folks, the communication was great. Kelly was awesome on following up on things on the phone and via email and like the rest of the staff everyone was warm and friendly. Red Mountain is a gem not just for the awesome terrain but the people there were so friendly. Strangers said hello to you, hardly ever saw anyone else on the runs but when we did they'd stop and ask how our day was going. People were proud to talk about where their secret stashes were and gave directions as to how to find thim. Apparently the no friends on a powder day rule does not apply at Red! Really can't wait to get back here!

TIP: There's not much up at the hill so load up on what you need in town before heading up. If it's snowing hard like the night we came in you'll not want to deal with the big hill leading back into town to grab booze and groceries!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Can't wait to go back! The shortest lift lines I've ever experienced..Highly recommend staying in Slalom Creek if available..new, gorgeous condos with all the amenities...walk to the lift..ski home! 2 hour drive from Spokane.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deekster1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STAY AT RED MOUNTIAN RESORT, STAY HERE! We went on our first family vacation with our new baby to Slalom Creek Condos at Red Mountain, and had the PERFECT vacation. The condos were gorgeous, ski in ski out, and had a complete kitchen and personal hot tub! Not only that, but the customer service was the absolute best that we have ever encountered. Shawna especially helped us out by giving us the price of the promotion that we had seen, when we had already paid the full amount! And then they upgraded us to a bigger place! It was honestly the best vacation that we have ever had, and we have been to many ski resorts (Whistler, Park City, Telluride, Tahoe, etc...) We would recommend Red Property Management to anyone, and will be back ourselves!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

We stayed in a Slalom Hill condo on Red Mountain for three nights in October, 2008 and absolutely loved it. Being the off-season it was very quiet but that was perfect for us to get out to hike and bike without a lot of crowds. The condo was magnificent! TOP QUALITY EVERYTHING...from the granite in the kitchen, to the tile in the bathrooms, to the flat panel TV's throughout, to the personal hot tub on the deck. The wireless internet worked perfectly too. We loved our stay and can definitely recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adventurer1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
2.1 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
6.3 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#4 of 6 in Rossland
51 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rossland Motel
Rossland Motel
#3 of 4 in Rossland
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Resort Lodging

Address: 1 4310 Red Mountain Road, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Rossland
Price Range: £243 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Mountain Resort Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Mountain Resort Lodging offers the ultimate in affordable luxury accommodations for your vacation. Nestled at the base of Red Mountain Resort, Red Mountain Resort Lodging provides a range of condominium and chalet accommodations, including ski-in-ski-out locations. From our premium condominiums at Slalom Creek, through to our large, multi-family chalet style properties at The Lofts and Copper Chalet, we can find the perfect accommodation for your group, no matter how big or small. We are the only accommodation provider of our type with a fully-staffed reception desk year-round. This means that we are always available to assist with check-in, direct guests, facilitate queries and provide information and reservation services. Allow us to plan your entire vacation whether skiing, mountain biking, golfing or just coming for a relaxing visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Mountain Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Resort Lodging Hotel Rossland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing