We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condos at Red Mountain Ski Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Mountain Resort Lodging
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
1 review
“Condos at Red Mountain Ski Resort”
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We just spent three days at Red Mountain Ski Resort with three married kids and their spouses. We stayed on the mountain in fabulous condos. We absolutely would recommend to anyone. These are all high end new ski in and out condos, heated wood floors, granite counters, steam shower and hot tub on the deck. We love Red Mountain, one of the best ski venues in Canada and love the people we meet in town or on the lift. Always meet people from all over the world. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank JackSpokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    8
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rossland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed in the Slalom Creek condos. Ski-out, ski-in which made it so easy. The condo was very clean and well equipped. Private hot tub on the deck with a great view. Our teen-age kids had their own bedrooms wich allowed them privacy during our 10 day trip. The office staff was helpful and friendly making check-in easy.
Very comfortable, homey and nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlalomCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

If you are skiing in Red, this is definitely the place to stay - It is also right by the mountain as well as next to cat ski operator Big Red Cats.
Our condo was very spacious and comfortable, with hot tub, fully equipped kitchen, large open space living area - as well as a view onto the mountain.
We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katarina186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We have stayed at Slalom Creek twice before and have another trip planned for February 2011. The drive from Spokane International Airport is an easy 2 1/2 hour drive. The town of Rossland is a five minute drive from the mountain where you can find groceries or enjoy a simple night on the town with several restaurants to choose from. As for the accommodations themselves, as good as the skiing was, it was sometimes hard to leave the comfort of our unit. However, while muscling out of our PJ's into our ski gear we always kept in mind that our private hot tub on the deck would be awaiting us at the end of the day. And Slalom Creek is not just for Winter, the mountain biking in the area is fantastic in the Summer. You will not be disappointed with the ski-in/ski-out 5-star accommodations directly adjacent to the 5-Star resort!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerhead4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Everyone knows that Red Mountain is a well kept secret but the amazing accomodations were a pleasant suprise. We were in a unit in Slalom Creek and it was specacular. Private hot tub on the deck, steam shower, surround sound speaker intertainment system, amazing kitchen with wine fridge! The place was so comfortable and just steps from the quad chair.

The office had weird hours when we were visiting so we made arrangements for a self check in. Was a little weirded out being it was our first time up there but it was super easy. They had clear instructions and the package answered any questions down to the last detail so it was great. There's also an emergency number to call if there's any problems.

While we never actually had to deal with the desk folks, the communication was great. Kelly was awesome on following up on things on the phone and via email and like the rest of the staff everyone was warm and friendly. Red Mountain is a gem not just for the awesome terrain but the people there were so friendly. Strangers said hello to you, hardly ever saw anyone else on the runs but when we did they'd stop and ask how our day was going. People were proud to talk about where their secret stashes were and gave directions as to how to find thim. Apparently the no friends on a powder day rule does not apply at Red! Really can't wait to get back here!

TIP: There's not much up at the hill so load up on what you need in town before heading up. If it's snowing hard like the night we came in you'll not want to deal with the big hill leading back into town to grab booze and groceries!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Can't wait to go back! The shortest lift lines I've ever experienced..Highly recommend staying in Slalom Creek if available..new, gorgeous condos with all the amenities...walk to the lift..ski home! 2 hour drive from Spokane.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deekster1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2009

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STAY AT RED MOUNTIAN RESORT, STAY HERE! We went on our first family vacation with our new baby to Slalom Creek Condos at Red Mountain, and had the PERFECT vacation. The condos were gorgeous, ski in ski out, and had a complete kitchen and personal hot tub! Not only that, but the customer service was the absolute best that we have ever encountered. Shawna especially helped us out by giving us the price of the promotion that we had seen, when we had already paid the full amount! And then they upgraded us to a bigger place! It was honestly the best vacation that we have ever had, and we have been to many ski resorts (Whistler, Park City, Telluride, Tahoe, etc...) We would recommend Red Property Management to anyone, and will be back ourselves!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossland
0.2 mi away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
25 reviews
2.0 mi away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Glenwood Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Ram's Head Inn
Ram's Head Inn
#4 of 6 in Rossland
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bear Claw Lodge
Bear Claw Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kispiox
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Resort Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Resort Lodging

Property: Red Mountain Resort Lodging
Address: 4310 Red Mountain Road, Rossland, British Columbia V0G 1Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Rossland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Rossland
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Mountain Resort Lodging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Mountain Resort Lodging offers the ultimate affordable luxury accommodations for your vacation. Nestled at the base of Red Mountain Resort, RMRL provides ski in/ out access to your Condo. Allow us to plan your entire vacation whether skiing, mountain biking, golfing or just coming for a relaxing visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Mountain Resort Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Resort Lodging Hotel Rossland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing