We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quarrystone House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
40
14
6
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
14
6
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubthe main houseb beach morningtap waterthe north endget awaycoffee machinewine glasseskellymuffinsflagstonehostsaltspringislandgangesfaucet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned today from the Quarrystone B&B. We had the best service that one could ask for. We stayed in the Flagstone Room the first night and the Treetops Room the second night and both were beautiful. The rooms were very clean and had a lot of amenities from Jacuzzi tubs right down to the candies on our pillows. Each room had its own private patio and a lovely view of the ocean. There was even a separate room where we could borrow books, games and videos if we wanted. I chose the Ultimate Date Night package for fun and it included fresh cut flowers, candles, wine, chocolate dipped strawberries, and a gift certificate to the Oystercatcher restaurant. Kelly went out of her way to make everything special for us and her breakfasts were spectacular. We had a relaxing stay and would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The Treetops room was my favourite as there is no one above you and it provides an amazing view of the ocean and a lovely balcony. It also had a bigger Jacuzzi tub than the Flagstone room and was a bit roomier. The Flagstone room was really great too and had a larger shower than the Treetops room. I really liked them both.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We spent one amazing night at the Quarrystone and wish it had been a week. The property itself was gorgeous, and made even more so by the incredible ocean views. Our room was clean, well-stocked and beautifully decorated with all the amenities we could hope for. Kelly was incredibly friendly, and a fabulous cook. The breakfast alone was well worth the stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fellowtraveller420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

As part of our ongoing quest to find great B&B accommodation that accommodated our 13 month old, we were a bit apprehensive in booking in to a B&B so far from the center of SaltSpring. These thoughts were completely unfounded, as Kelly provided the perfect relaxing stay. Beginning with a warm welcome and introduction, A baby crib was provided and set up for us in the second bedroom. Beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and with great views ... we couldn't have been more relaxed.
Having to put our baby to sleep in the early evening, our evening meal choices were limited. We chose to get take out hallibut and chips from the 'local' restaurant, but everything was soggy by the time we drove back to the B&B.
Breakfast, as others have reviewed, was fantastic. Kelly inquired about our baby's eating habits and provided us all with an amazing cooked breakfast. We now blame Kelly for our child's muffin addiction. Our only regret - only spending one night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringWriggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Spent two nights at quarrystone house with my wife and was very underwhelmed. We enjoyed great weather and some spectacular sunsets from the large deck. With the great weather came warm evenings with no windows that can open on the front of the room only a door that we left open. Only problem is we had two cats sleeping on our bed every time we turned around. My wife is highly allergic to cats so we had to keep the doors closed at all times which made for very hot and stuffy nights. There was a fan in the room but it should have been thrown away years ago and worked only part of the time. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on the deck with a plate of cheese we bought on the island the first day and on the second day we had another bottle but when we got the glasses out, they were all put away dirty including the cheese plate! The bathroom is very tired and old! Needs a major reno. If you are taller than 6' the shower will be VERY tight for you. The shower only has a rainhead shower head so if you only want to rinse off and not get your hair wet, you are out of luck. The breakfast the first morning was fabulous but the service was painfully slow. We were told breakfast was at 9:00 and we were not serviced our breakfast until 10:20. We were not in a huge rush but we were getting very tired of waiting. Location is great and the view is awesome but the rooms and service are way below what you should expect for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oroville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

On arriving on the Island, we were looking forward to a special couple of days with my mum who is visiting from South Africa. The B&B was easy to find and the check-in was seamless. The B&B is located at the northern tip of the island with stunning views of the Sailesh Sea and Vancouver Island. The accommodation is separated from the main house and this adds to the privacy and tranquility. OMG - the silence - absolute silence - it was just stunning! The rooms were very well set-up each with a small kitchen area with a small fridge and coffee/tea maker. We had a stunning super-king sized bed and a large soaker-hottub. While there is no air conditioner, the large fan worked fine to keep the space cool. Without a doubt, the best part of the stay is the huge, excellent breakfast - served up by the owner Kelly. We spent two perfect nights on the island - thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoNoise1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews