We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
43
15
7
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
15
7
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubthe main houseeach morningtap waterget awaycoffee machinewine glassesmuffinsflagstonehostsaltspringislandgangesfridgefireplace
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The location is really lovely, with views across to Vancouver Island from the garden. Upstairs rooms have a balcony, downstairs have a paved area with actress to the garden. Amenities were first-class and breakfasts were lavish. Would love to return one day

Room Tip: Read the website, the descriptions are accurate (July 2013)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelf632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My family and I had the best stay at Quarrystone House, the breakfast was a hit out of the park.
Three courses and the most amazing homemade muffins you will ever get your hands on.
The rooms were very clean and had everything you needed and more. The only negative was the weather, the huge property would have been so nice to enjoy. I'm glad we found a place the whole family likes! We all can't wait to come back!

Sincerely,
The Mcterras

Room Tip: We would suggest the Gallery Suite on the bottom floor, very suitable for families. Or the top floor in the Stonecutters room for a couple getaway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Before even arriving, the Quarrystone had gained +1 for not requiring a minimum of two nights. The majority of accommodations on Saltspring require this and it was refreshing to finally stumble across one where it wasn't a necessity! It's located on the Northern side of the island, within an absolutely charming piece of property complete with lambs, horses, and the ever present perfume of fresh flowers. My partner and I had the Studio Suite: Jacuzzi tub located in the bedroom, fireplace and a very comfortable king-size bed with a gorgeous ocean view. It possessed a very warm and rustic "home-away-from-home" feel. A gourmet multiple-course breakfast is served in a common dining area, however, we opted to have it served in our room for an additional $20. The meal was delicious and Kelly is so accommodating when it comes to any food sensitives/allergies. For this to be included with the very reasonable price of the room, alongside the numerous thoughtful extras (mini toiletry packages with q-tips, pot of Epsom salts beside the tub etc.) I would recommend it to anyone and everyone in a heartbeat! Will definitely be staying here again on our next Saltspring trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I booked 3 nights at Quarrystone House B&B for a weekend (1st weekend of October) to celebrate my partner's 40th birthday and it was absolutely great ! With the help of Mr. Weather, having a beautiful sunny and warm weekend, watching the sunset from our balcony on Vesuvius Bay it was magical. The property is idyllic located in the North of Salt Spring Island .You wake up in the morning with birds and sheeps singing together !
I booked the Treetop room with fire place, spa and a nice balcony-terrace. We couldn't ask more in terms of comfort and relaxation.

A little detail that can disturb guests, the tap water from the faucet smells vase and also when you shower you get that smell on you. If you want to make yourself a coffee (coffee machine and fully equipped dish cabinet in the room) bring a bottle of mineral water, if not your coffee will be pretty much undrinkable. Knowing that we are on an island and most of the tap water comes from local wells, better to know this detail and expect smelly tap water.

For breakfast (located in a nice and elegant Country style furnishing dining room still overlooking Vesuvius Bay), the service was great, professional and courteous. Starting with warm freshly home-baked muffins and elegantly presented fruit compositions, then a 3 star gastronomic style breakfast omelette and pancakes. A pure delice !
A place that we definitely recomend for romantic getaways.

Room Tip: The Treetops room is definitely a great pick (more expensive than other rooms but it is worth it !) fantastic view and ideal for a romantic dinner with a superb sunset in background.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Quarrystone House B&B is on the north end of Saltspring Island, and is located right at the ocean. It's funky (as is the whole island), but without overdoing it. Each of the rooms has its own entrance, sliding doors onto a patio and sunset views that are worth the money. The owners live in a separate house on the property and put on a big breakfast each morning. You can have the homemade granola, yoghurt and fruit, the full eggs/bacon/hash browns and toast, or both. Plus there are wonderful muffins that you're encouraged to take with you on your travels during the day (and they give out the recipe!). Their location is just 20 minutes from the village of Ganges (the only settlement of any size on the island), so is close to restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have better views, but the ones on the lower floor have access to their own sitting area on an outside patio.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews