We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spindrift Oceanfront Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wisteria Guest House B&B(Ganges)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Point Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highgarden B&B(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulford-Dunderry Guest House(Fulford Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
65
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose cottagelong harboursea otterswood stovefresh berryextra effortnatural environmentwonderful escapewooded areashort driveworking orderlog cabinstep back in timecrackling firelounge chairswell equipped kitchenlovely spot
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

After 15 years of Sister Weekend getaways in various locations in BC my sister and I have finally found our special "Sister Home" in Rose Cottage at Spindrift. This was indeed the most special place to recharge and reconnect. Quiet and peaceful - nature at its best - this is a retreat.
The cottage was exactly as advertised - and more. Thoughtful touches - binoculars and a telescope, fresh flowers, comfortable cushions for the deck chairs, yarn and needles for those who enjoy keeping their hands busy. The furnishings a collection of comfortable new chairs and sofas, and lovely vintage wooden accent tables. The fireplace made it perfectly cosy.
The views are spectacular! From every room. The property is so quiet and private you could not be further away from the world.

Our only lament was that the 3 days went too fast. We can not wait to go back again next year! Sharon please safe a place for us.

Room Tip: All cottages have waterfront views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We rented a 2 person cottage that overlooked the water. Quiet and private with lots of space between cottages. Deer wander the property and will eat out of your hand. two secluded beaches on the property and a short walk to an outstanding sunrise viewing site on the property at the tip of Welbury point. A treasure on bucolic Salt Spring island.

Room Tip: The website has ample information on each of the cottages and their location along the water.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Spindrift Oceanfront Cottages sits on an idylic peninsula on Salt Spring Island near Long Harbour. It is quaint and quiet and the ocean views are breathtaking. However don't stay in the studio duplexes. The decor, floor covering & bathroom are 1970 vintage. The sliding glass door to the deck is one pane in thickness. The bathroom sink is so low a 6 foot man has to sit on the toilet to wash hands. The shower stall is very basic and one can barely turn around in it. It was Thanksgiving weekend and the owner (Sharon) met us at the office with a comment..."do you want to pay cash up front"? What respectable place does that these days?

Her demeanor was curt and she didn't have the courtesy to show us the place. Maybe it was an off day for her or this being late season maybe she was tired of a summer of renters. But we were paying customers worthy of better customer relations.

Room Tip: Select the cabins as the studios are like trailers and haven't been updated since the "70's".
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trekbiker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were here during the weekend of September 13. We came for the Saltspring Island Fall Fair, which is well worth the visit.

This place occupies a full peninsula only about two minutes from the Long Harbour ferry slip. It is quiet and untouched. The cabins are spotless and face the ocean. You can see all sorts of wildlife.

The proprietress is hospitable, engaging and knowledgable. She was great.

The property is protected by a fence and a gate that closed behind you when you came onto the property; it made us feel very secure.

The walk out to the point is spectacular. One of the beaches has a fascinating history that is attached to the First Nations people of the islands; get the host to tell you about it.

We would absolutely love to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our family stayed at The Rose Cottage last weekend and completely loved it. The cottage had everything we could have wanted for an early family Thanksgiving including the most gorgeous views from the deck. Private and so peaceful it was a super getaway for all of us. We enjoyed the wildlife and the fireplace in the evenings. Definitely recommend it! And thanks for the great weather as well!

Room Tip: Superb views from the Rose Cottage
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews