We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company
Nearby Hotels
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
15
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everything was comfortable, inviting, and spotless. The view of Mt. Baker and the islands was fabulous. We travelled with another couple. The two bedrooms, each with attached bath, are very private and had very comfortable beds. Although there is a very nice kitchen and common living area, we had our delicious breakfasts out on the patio, enjoying the view. At night, after walking back from town, we sat outside and watched the stars. Peri, one of the owners, was most accommodating and pleasant. We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank senssl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a true pleasure to meet all four of you and hear about your cycling and walking adventures on Salt Spring. I'm looking forward to having you join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My sister lives on Salt Spring Island and when we were invited to her wedding we booked a night at Salt Spring Apple Company. Brian and Peri were so accommodating: they let us drop off our good clothes into our rooms after the morning ferry so we could go directly to help the happy couple set up. They also allowed us early access so we could shower and change and be on our way in lots of time for the ceremony. We had two rooms in the main house as well as the separate suite to ensure enough beds for us all. Everything was clean, comfortable and in good repair. We really enjoyed the common area in the big house, where we could share a nightcap before bed. We had breakfast on the outdoor patio with their magnificent view of the ocean. Brian showed us around the apple orchard and it was really interesting to learn about grafting and their plans to expand the scope of their harvest. Breakfast included fresh-picked berries and was delicious. We highly recommend their B & B to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, beautiful place to stay on Salt Spring Island.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a group, there are many options for sleeping. It is all quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review, Sheila!

We are glad that we could meet your early check-in needs, and that you had time and space to have a night cap with family after such a busy day.

We look forward to another visit from you in the future.

-- Brian and Peri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is my second time visiting this B&B, and it's great! The best part is, it's on a brand new apple orchard, with hundreds of new trees being planted, including many heritage varieties. The owners are passionate about their apple venture - be sure to ask to see the orchard. They are very friendly, and provided a fabulous breakfast as well as lots of great advice about what to see and do on Saltspring. The beds are comfortable, and having a kitchen is a bonus. Make sure to try out Saltspring Apple Company B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mossvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for your review!

We are passionate about our apples! -- and are happy that you were interested in looking more closely at our orchard.

We've enjoyed your company on both of your visits and hope that you will come to stay again soon.

-- Brian and Peri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have now stayed at this wonderful B&B twice and would not hesitate to return. The friendly owners provide deluxe breakfasts including home baking and of course delicious apples in some form or another. The view of the ocean and Mt Baker is stunning. It was an easy walk to town for the fantastic Saturday market. Comfortable bed, quiet and very clean. Having access to a guest kitchen was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northernlights7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review!

We're happy to hear that your experience here was positive, and that you enjoyed your walk to the Saturday market.

We hope you visit again in the future.

-- Brian and Peri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is an excellent B and B. My two favourtie features were the view and the breakfasts. The hosts were also very helpful re things to do and see.

The location is perfect - close enough that you can walk (about 20 minutes) into the main shops but far enough away that it is quiet and peaceful. It was a very comfortable place to just relax and hang out and look at the view or play one of the many games provided. There is a full kitchen and each suite has its own bathroom.

Room Tip: Next time, we will try the larger suite that has either one bedroom and a living area with a pull out couch or two bedrooms. It was booked when we were there this time. It sounds like the perfect size for families.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrietliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSAppleCo, Owner at B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for your positive review!

We are happy that you had a good first B&B experience, and that you found our accommodations comfortable and relaxing.

We hope you do come back to stay in our self-contained studio some time soon. We think you would find it equally comfortable and suited to quality family time together.

-- Brian and Peri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews