We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful island retreat”
Review of Bloom Organic B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salt Spring Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bloom Organic B&B
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful island retreat”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

paul and anna are wonderful hosts, and greycat django is also wonderful (providing great outdoor entertainment - he respects the sanctity of the b&b suites). we stayed this february in the pond suite... a beautiful spot for rest, relaxation, and quiet work. the careful decor and attention to detail is remarkable. what else? it is very important to try anna's amazing granola. also there are great hiking spots on the island, and paul will probably draw you a map if you ask!

Room Tip: pond suite is quiet and private and right above the beautiful blue horse gallery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We just returned from a fabulous two days at Bloom Organic B & B on Saltspring Island. It was perfect - quiet (not in town) but ten to fifteen minutes from all shops and restaurants. Our private retreat was delightful - felt like we were at our own private place. Lovely to have a mini kitchenette to make coffee and teas and a fridge for whatever we picked up - amazing cheeses from the source! (you might want to buy these as you get off the ferry so you do not have to leave - or go so far- it does take just over half an hour to get from ORganic Bloom to the ferry/cheese places. OUr suite seemed huge - with sitting area(couch and chairs and little table for eating or playing games and lovely bathroom and great beds. We rented the tiny cabin too - just to have two sleeping areas. It was adorable- tho very tiny ....just a bed and lamp and chair and bedside table....still delightful. Rooms are fillled with light and beautifully appointed - clean and simple lines. A refreshing retreat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My partner Jasmine and I spent a few days at Bloom over reading-week this past February, and had a magnificent time. It was the perfect place to relax and get caught up on left-over work from the term. As grad students, we were particularly pleased by the rates, and appreciative of the home-style service. Anna's delicious granola, jams, and baked goods were a wonderful touch, and it was a pleasure to chat with Paul about his amazing sculptural work.

The white-on-white suites are stunning and impeccably designed with plenty of great light. Just a quick drive out of Ganges, but with all the peace and quiet you could ask for.

Whether you're planning your first trip to Salt Spring, or returning for your hundredth visit, be sure to consider Bloom when booking a place to stay. Highest recommendations.

Room Tip: Both suites are gorgeous, but the space above the gallery feels somewhat more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0seph_F948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent one week at the end of June in the orchard suite and had the most lovely B & B experience we've ever had at Bloom. Anna and Paul were such wonderful hosts. The homemade organic bread and jams were amazing and the special baked treat on our first morning was divine. The suite is beautifully designed letting in lots of light. The bed was very comfy and had gorgeous high end linens. So much has gone in to every little detail. We loved wandering around the orchard and reading under the arbutus trees. The landscaping is absolutely beautiful. We also loved the location being so close to many lovely trails down to the shore. We're really looking forward to coming back in the fall and again each summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I met Paul and Anna in Vancouver in the 1980's and have admired their artwork and creative energy every since. While attending the Saltspring Film Festival with our friends from Nova Scotia we finally had the opportunity to stay at Bloom. My wife and I took the small cabin - rustic and private but only steps from the spacious Orchard suite where we shared the kitchen and bath. We enjoyed the fine breakfast treats provided for our first morning - warm from the oven and delicious and especially the peace and tranquility. It was a great place to relax after a full day of watching intense films at the festival. We found a wooded trail down to the shore were we were able to enjoy some of the island's amazing marine environment and took the opportunity for some nature photography. Anna and Paul are both accomplished artists and you should allow plenty of time to visit the gallery. They have a warm way of making one comfortable so we felt quite at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Paul and Anna are thoughtful hosts, even providing binoculars to watch transient orcas that Anna had spotted in the Strait that morning. It was a wonderful moment that ended our three-day stay. The Bloom Organic B&B location is excellent; secluded, yet easily accessed. The Orchard Suite where we stayed was spacious, tranquil and well appointed. We had everything we needed and we enjoyed every moment.

Room Tip: The Orchard Suite has a very separate entrance and a lovely outdoor sitting area. The suite is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensacola
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

In August my husband and I had the opportunity to grab a few days on Salt Spring Island to enjoy the beautiful weather and the famous Saturday Market. We love staying at Bloom because it is so relaxing and charming, but it also allows us to view the current art of the 2 artists that run the B&B. Anna and Paul have put their design touch on every element of the 2 suites, making sure that guests are surrounded by calm and simplicity. Whether it is the feel of elegant linens, the sound of the gurgling water in the pond, the smell of the beds of lavender, the taste of fresh baked pastries, or the beauty of the sun setting behind the mountain, it is all designed to assure relaxation. The added bonus is getting to view the artists' gallery and discuss their work. Their passion for their art is contagious , and they are generous with their time to share it with you. We continue to return to the delightful B&B and would not hesitate to send our friends and family.

Room Tip: Both the Orchard and the Pond Suite are comfortable, updated and enjoy the same relaxing decor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omakase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
5.9 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
236 reviews
5.9 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
429 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mariner's Loft
Mariner's Loft
#7 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
101 reviews
12.9 mi away
Beach House Salt Spring
Beach House Salt Spring
#9 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
32 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloom Organic B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloom Organic B&B

Property: Bloom Organic B&B
Address: 175 North View Pl, British Columbia V8K 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Spring Island
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing