We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mowhinna Creek Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Motor Inn(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Nest Motel(Duncan)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
27
14
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
14
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflush toiletsher husbandhot watermanager lynnfull hookupscamping experiencechopped woodbig hillclose to townstayed for nightslong weekendgulf islandsmiltonplaygroundfirewoodtentbushes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I spent several days camping at Mowhinna Creek Campground through this past summer. I was particularly impressed with the kind and helpful nature of the campground host, Rod. He was always there to help me with small problems and made my stay smooth and enjoyable. The campground itself is well cared for, clean, and has wonderful bathroom and shower facilities. If you are looking for a great place to stay on Salt Spring Island you should check out Mowhinna Creek Campground.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian K, Owner at Mowhinna Creek Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is campers like yourself that make the effort worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have camped their a few times the summer,and it is very clean and well keep.The host goes out of his way to help you any way he can.I was camping their on the friday night that M.Graeme arrived and it was hard to sleep with their car horn going off countless time,and the doors being slammed over and over.I enjoy it their very much because it is so quiet and peaceful,that is until you get people that show up late and have no respect for the other campers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kokenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian K, Owner at Mowhinna Creek Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for your support in your review. We are always troubled when a guest is not happy and to hear from our other guests always helps to make our staff feel they have looked out for the good of the majority without undue reaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

About a km outside of Ganges, nice pitches with plenty of shade and clean toilets/showers.

We arrived late on Friday from Vancouver (ferry was delayed & got in about 11.30pm). Whilst this was later than expected we had given prior notice of our arrival time.
On arrival, the office was closed with no notice of our pitch. The phone went to voicemail. As instructed on the office door we knocked on a motorhome door. When eventually Rod answered he was obnoxious, rude and threatening. It was a very unpleasant introduction to our holiday and spoilt an otherwise lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian K, Owner at Mowhinna Creek Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We reviewed our policies and have taken efforts to ensure late check-ins no longer conflict with the peace and quiet of the campground. Late check-ins after dark are no longer encouraged due to the complaints about noise we have received from other campers already in the campground. We have explored alternate ferry routes that bring campers to the site at a reasonable time and we welcome inquiries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We found the location of this campground from town very convenient with our bikes and camping gear. Had a great private spot to pitch our tent. Showers and wifi were good, and the camp host Rod super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boardinbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian K, Owner at Mowhinna Creek Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Bike camping was the first emphasis of our campground development and to hear such words of encouragement is wonderful. Subsequent years of development have allowed expansion to include some of the loveliest RV sites on the island. We welcome all types of campers and there are private spots where everyone can feel at home in a clean and secure environment.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The campground is perfect - electricity, water, showers, flush-toilets and wifi. Not to mention the great service and help provided by the host to unexperienced campers like us. There is a lot of space for each camper or tent so you have real privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp H, Owner at Mowhinna Creek Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thank you for your glowing review. We really are grateful for feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews