We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“On the lakeshore, surrounded by trees.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Morning waters
True the window
Fishing
Turtles in spring
Rojitas our rooster
Canoeing
The lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wabana20
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On the lakeshore, surrounded by trees.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Small cabin with everything needed for a short stay. It is a one room cabin. There was no cable TV, Netflix only and WiFi
We arrived on a Saturday in time for a trip to Ganges and their weekly 'farmers market'. An 'OK' supermarket in Ganges with very friendly people. 'They' ALL know each other !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie W
2 reviews
“Enchanting Salt Spring Experience.”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Tania and Jose embody the spirit of Salt Spring island. Magical location. wonderful people. My heart is full.
kayaks, canoes, beautiful lake, great price, immaculate completely equipped kitchen. If you come as a sight-seer you will miss the magic that is Salt Spring. If you come to Salt Spring as a visitor with an open heart you will have experiences to last a life time. Short walk to the beach. Patio to sit and drink your sangria. It is heaven.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet get away”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice and quiet cabin. Owners are onsite and they give you free rein on the property. We were also allowed to bring our dog which was awesome. Thanks Tania and Jose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you Dan, it was very nice to meet your family and to know they enjoy the place! Tania and Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rainer K
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Everything was fabulous and I would certainly recommend it. We basically had the lake to ourselves since there's very limited access on the part of the public, and the only people on our side of the lake were residents and people from the resort nearby.

We bought eggs from Tania and she had left us plums on the table. The one thought I do have is, bring tea and coffee if you want any, because there won't be any there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you Rainer, it was very nice to meet you all, have a nice rest of summer, Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine W
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great place to spend quality time and relax. The cabin was perfect for us, loved the patio. We did bring a BBQ, probably the only thing I would recommend to get.
Our dog had an awesome time swimming in the lake, crystal clear and warm water. We were allowed to use the kayak and floaties and hang out on the door. Tania and Jose welcomed us with a yummy drink, both made sure we had everything we need. Thanks also on daughter Andrea for welcoming us.
We would love to come again :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review, we love to have come back, your dog was so much fun. Tania and Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“The owners are super friendly and make you feel more than welcome.”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful spot, very clean but not private at all. The cottage is located behind the main house and dock so you do feel as if you are invading the owners privacy. I would recommend this cottage only for two people as the futon is very uncomfortable and hard on your back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing