We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maple Ridge Cottages
New York City
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Relaxing and delightful”
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Four cabins facing the lake at end of a quiet road. Owners are friendly and helpful; out of sight most of the time, but miraculously appearing when we needed help lighting barbecue.
Cabin is simple, not luxurious at all, but clean and well-equipped, and we had a most enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TobyNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Great location on the lake, great for swimming. Cottages are very simple and the bathrooms are very small. Too small. Kayak rudder was broken. Very nice deck and view to the lake. Very helpful staff and owners, although for a minute it seemed we would not have a washroom available after checkout to change after a last afternoon swim in the lake. I believe any accommodation should not hesitate in offering this to checked-out guests.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2007

perfect place to escape to.

  • Liked — the lake, the cabin, the grounds
  • Disliked — least?
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeytwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2006

We had a lovely time, very relaxing. Very friendly hosts, The cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gda_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
2.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cusheon Lake Resort
Cusheon Lake Resort
#1 of 19 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wisteria Guest House
Wisteria Guest House
#7 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company
B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company
#28 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
9.5 mi away
Beach House Salt Spring
Beach House Salt Spring
#9 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cosy Woodpecker Cottage B&B
Cosy Woodpecker Cottage B&B
#9 of 19 in Salt Spring Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Ridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Ridge Cottages

Property: Maple Ridge Cottages
Address: 301 Tripp Rd, British Columbia V8K 1K6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Salt Spring Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Ridge Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy picturesque cottages overlooking St. Mary's Lake are each fully equipped with kitchenettes, barbecues and lakeview decks. We offer guests the use of complimentary rowboats, canoes and kayaks to try some bass and trout fishing or just to paddle around the lake and enjoy the serenity of our island. A gradual walk-in lakefront makes swimming a breeze. We also offer free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maple Ridge Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing