We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property!!”
Review of Wetherly Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salt Spring Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wetherly Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The lovliest room, grounds and hosts anywhere! Absolutely prisitine. Our oom was beautiful, with a balcony looking out over the gardens, a gas fireplace and a bathroom to die for. (huge soaker tub etc!!) The whole place is so well appointed, I wanted to snoop everywhere!! The ktichen is a cooks dream. . The pond features are so well done, and the gardens incredible............clearly a labour of love. It is indeed a very special getaway!!
Thank you Peter and Samantha for sharing your vision with us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you Kathy! This kitchen is a dream to work in - come back and see us again and I'll show you round the rest of the place! So glad you enjoyed your visit - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

My fiancée and I stayed two nights and we found it very hard to leave. The property is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are top notch. Beautifully decorated and the bed is very comfortable. We had a very nice balcony and made use of the swimming pool. It was extremely relaxing! The hosts are very friendly and they make an excellent hot breakfast. We will be returning on our next trip to the island. Excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmacrae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for this review - we do hope you will be back to see us again! Samantha & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The garden cottage is the jewel in the crown of the Wetherly Inn. Go in and close the door on this cosy two bedroom accommodation with equipped kitchen, lounge and fireplace. Sit, eat and think in absolute peace and quiet, dip in and out of the pool, and stay as long as you can. Life is short of heavenly experiences.

Kath and Dave (We come every year from the UK).

Room Tip: Great for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I enjoy the high end hotels so a weekend in a typical B&B wasn't a great thought, but the beauty of the island drew us in. Lucky for us, this is not your typical B&B. Peter and Samantha have created this amazing oasis. When you first come through the gates, you are welcomed by the gardens, the lavender strewn driveway and the peacefulness of being away from the hustle of the town. The suites were everything we hoped from the pictures on their website and more. You get a sense that they put real thought into making each room feel like a master honeymoon suite they would want to stay in. Everything from the large soaker tub, to the remote controlled fireplace, and vaulted ceilings. Upon exploring the grounds, that is 5 acres of deer-fenced nature, you get to see an amazing garden (one that you would be happy you don't have to weed), ponds connected by creeks, a swimming pool, hot tub, and even a swimming pond with a dock! And if you still aren't convinced - they have a breakfast menu to order from the day before indicating what time you would like to eat in the window encased dining room AND what time you would like your coffee delivered to your door in the morning to have while getting ready! And even still if that is not enough, they have a spa treatment room in the annex where we enjoyed a couple massage, organized directly through Peter and Samantha. We had an amazing time, and would not hesitate to stay here and recommend The Wetherly to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a comprehensive description, and thank you for saying that we are not your typical B&B. When we designed and built this place we were definitely aiming for something more than “typical B&B”, so it was lovely to read your comment. Warm wishes from Samantha & Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is in a very nice remote location on a beautiful island. Staff is very friendly , pool is nice and warm, the rooms are wonderful, and breakfast was amazing. A great place to escape for awhile with a loved one. Only complaint I have is my stay was too short.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Entropy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Dear Peter and Samantha,

Dave and I had the most wonderful time at your B&B earlier this month, and it's exactly what we needed. We were so impressed with the accommodation and it's obvious that careful and thoughtful planning was put into every detail of the home and amenities. We absolutely loved the quiet and secluded location, the warm and inviting pool, and the gorgeous gardens. We enjoyed sitting on our own private deck each evening, having a glass of wine, and relaxing. In the morning we appreciated the tray of lattes and cookies left at our door - such a special treat! Details like that really set you apart from the others. We found the substantial and yummy continental breakfast more than enough but we did partake in the cooked breakfast option one morning and it was delicious! Thank you again for the most relaxing stay, and don't change a thing! We'll be back! :)

Best regards,
Maureen

Room Tip: Room #3 has a king bed and a luxurious bathroom. It's sunny in the morning but nice and cool in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hello Maureen,
It’s another busy morning here at Wetherly Inn, and taking a quick latte break I have just discovered your brilliant review. Thank you thank you thank you. Reading a review like this first thing in the morning really makes our whole day. But we can’t promise not to change a thing. We’re always looking for little ways to improve – that’s what makes operating a place like this so much fun! Our very best to you and Dave. Samantha & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Me and my partner recently stayed at the Wetherly for a weekend and can only say that this has truly been one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding, from the secluded mountain location, beautiful gardens with hot tub and great heated swimming pool and the sound of water from the creek everywhere in the gardens, to the welcoming hosts Samantha and Peter to the luxurious rooms with private balconies and heavenly soaker tub and decadent breakfast.... The best thing we can say: we'll be back for sure! Tinus and Brad

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCBoy_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherly, Manager at Wetherly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We really appreciate your taking the time to write this lovely review for us, and enjoyed meeting you both. We're glad you liked the secluded location - some people don't like having to drive 12 minutes to town, but others like the fact that we're a bit "off the beaten track" and located in such quiet surroundings. Very best wishes to you both - Samantha & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
3.4 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ganges
450 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 45 in Salt Spring Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Mariner's Loft
Mariner's Loft
#4 of 5 in Ganges
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast
Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 45 in Salt Spring Island
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wetherly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wetherly Inn

Address: 169 Armand Way, British Columbia V8K 2B6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Spring Island
Price Range: £124 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing