We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely recommendable”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salt Spring Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Islandtime, Salt Spring Island Bed & Breakfast
Henstedt-Ulzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolutely recommendable”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A very nice and smart place to stay and just relax. Individual breakfast is marvelous. Room and bath (Hummingbird suite) have plenty space and are comfortable. Overlooking inlet and bold eagles to see from private terrace. Very kind hosts. We would choose it again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThoLend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We enjoyed it very much. The Suite is beautifully decorated and the hosts are very friendly and courteous. The breakfast is delicious. Cloud, their dog, is absolutely cute. :) It's really a great Place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmausi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schorndorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We felt coming home ... The place is so lovely and the owners are so familiar. Breakfast = so delicious!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We have had a wonderful experience staying at Islandtime bed and breakfast. Quiet, peaceful and heavenly breakfasts are some of the things we love here. We also liked the fact that there was a private entrance and our bathroom had a large bath tub. Hosts, Todd and Louise went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely come again. Oh, and their dog Cloud was especially fun. We hope to throw some sticks for him next time.

Room Tip: There are two rooms to choose from at Islandtime. Both rooms have private baths and entrances. One r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChazNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
1.9 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maple Ridge Cottages
Maple Ridge Cottages
#13 of 19 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.0 mi away
Salt Spring Inn
Salt Spring Inn
#5 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skipping Stone Beach B&B
Skipping Stone Beach B&B
#4 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
4.4 mi away
Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast
Armand Heights Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 44 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beachfront at Vesuvius
Beachfront at Vesuvius
#1 of 1 in Vesuvius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islandtime, Salt Spring Island Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islandtime, Salt Spring Island Bed & Breakfast

Property: Islandtime, Salt Spring Island Bed & Breakfast
Address: 137 Booth Rd, British Columbia V8K 2M8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Salt Spring Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the tranquil ocean waters of Booth Inlet, relax in 3 quiet acres of pastures orchard and gardens. Beautiful suites each offer private entrances, ensuite bathrooms, fireplaces, private patios, TV/DVD/CD, wireless DSL, fridges, tea and coffee making facilities; as well as sitting and dining areas. Gourmet a la carte breakfast delivered to your suite at a time of your choice. Beaches, golf, Ganges - 5 min drive. Tourism BC Approved. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing