We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night in a tree house - to eat, drink and listen to live music”
Review of Tree-House Cafe

Tree-House Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are passionate about serving delicious, wholesome food prepared from scratch. Our cafe is located in the heritage cottage next to Mouat’s in the heart of Ganges village on beautiful Salt Spring Island. We are a one of a kind restaurant and music venue with live music under the stars every night of the summer featuring some of the best live music you will hear anywhere.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun night in a tree house - to eat, drink and listen to live music”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We've have been here a few times for dinner and music. Location is perfect for coming by boat as there is moorage out front in Ganges Harbour. Great atmosphere, talented fun musicians and the food is surprisingly good and healthy. It is pretty crafty to see how they built a restaurant (now a Heritage building!) around a huge tree - it adds to the fun. Good mix of locals and tourists.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0054Sallyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    270
    55
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Dog friendly tables, healthy menu”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Cute, very small restaurant built around a tree. If you sit outdoors (no shade) fido can join you but you cannot drink alcoholic beverages in this area. Food is healthy, service was great indoors when we were there. They are so busy that service can be sketchy at outdoor tables.
Music on stage by restaurant keeps with the Salt Spring vibe

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELES ESCAPE B a... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had lunch here and it was the happening spot in town. Vegetarian so lots of great salads and wraps. They are always busy so be prepared to wait.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morandi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I expected big things from other reviews”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I could see the quality in the food they served but to be honest it just wasn't my taste. I ordered a treehouse burger and it was good but the flavour was a little off for the flavour I crave in a burger. I think maybe they added curry to it. Everyone at the table enjoyed their meal. For the burger, a wrap and a drink for my wife and I it was $50. For me the price over came the quality.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinofsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely tree house feel and very good breakfast & coffee spot! It's a busy little place and orders/coffee refills can take a little while, but worth it for a cozy morning. The home made jams are very good!

Helpful?
Thank Oddduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tree-House Cafe also viewed

Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Tree-House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing