We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Beach

Long Beach
Ranked #3 of 53 things to do in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Long Beach, the longest beach of Pacific Rim National Park Reserve, spans an extraordinary 16km (10mi) along the west coast of Vancouver Island. Described by locals to be magical, you will be astonished by the amount of life that call the tidal pools home. You will be sure to find crabs, shells, starfish, sea urchins and much more. As the surf comes crashing in, you will find surfers from around the world carving through the peaks of the waves. As the water settles, it gracefully rides up the beach with peaceful trickles and shimmering light from the breathtaking sunset crossing the colourful horizon. Long Beach is truly a rejunivating getaway for all ages. Whether you're looking to kickback, explore, adventure, hike, surf, or just take one of those long walks on the beach, Long Beach has it all.
Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Long Beach is a great place to spend the day walking, enjoying the surf or lounging on the beach. Dress in layers as it can be quite chilly. The view is amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsAK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    173
    31
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a great beach and area! You can walk forever and be lulled by the breaking waves. Run and walk, you will always be entertained and thrilled by what you see.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach on the Western most part of Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were there at one of it's lowest tides. The sand went out forever. Walking out you could observe crabs, shells, we even saw a large pink starfish. The waves coming in were awesome. There were rock outcrops to our left which added to the beautiful scenery.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank echo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fell in love with this beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My friends and I absolutely loved this beach. We kept going back during the 2 nights we stayed at Tofino. Such a beautiful and sandy beach with clear water. Not too many people there. Had an awesome time! Must go!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Khalida F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for Surfing! But that's about it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

While long beach is an amazing surf spot, it really kind of lacks a lot of other amenities that would make this beach a great place to visit. While we went to surf and had an amazing time, we could help but notice the lack of drinking water taps, though bathrooms and showers were provided and very useful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kamoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Long Beach also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing