We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Kids favourite imaginative play beach in BC!

Our kids, 9, 7, & 3 absolutely loved visiting this beach, not for the surf or the swimming (which... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
KristieSteps
,
Wollongong, Australia
A wonderful place to walk

A terrific place to watch the surf pound upon the large expanse of sandy beach. Great for the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Howard B
,
New Westminster, Canada
Read all 1,146 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tofino
from US$469.60
More Info
from US$85.31
More Info
from US$66.50
More Info
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
765
191
36
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
191
36
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incinerator rock drift wood lots of parking walk forever soft sand the pacific ocean big waves storm watching national park west coast of vancouver island sunny day wet suits tidal pools low tide surfers driftwood logs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Our kids, 9, 7, & 3 absolutely loved visiting this beach, not for the surf or the swimming (which is usually the case with them) but to build huts and teepees with the driftwood that had found it's way onto the beach. If you are looking for a beach where the kids can engage in free play, work as a team and totally engage their senses, look no further than Long Beach. We visited a second afternoon during our 5 day Tofino visit just so they could go back and potter around the driftwood mounds and create & invent to their hearts content!

Thank KristieSteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

A terrific place to watch the surf pound upon the large expanse of sandy beach. Great for the soul, good for the mind. Enjoy

Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This beach blew me away. I cannot describe in words how beautiful this place is and how it moved me. I plan to come back in the summer and learn to surf. Do not miss this beach.

Thank merna1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an amazing beach to explore! Even in mid Sept. there were surfers in wetsuits out on the impressive surf. We walked for what felt like hours just taking in the sun, the surf and the view that goes on forever. It’s a very wide, hard packed sand beach that’s easy to walk on, but we saw several smarties who had rented wide-tired bikes and were biking along the beach. Next time! Lots of parking and good clean facilities available.

Thank marilynkatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful beach for a long walk. With several big rocks in the sea and pinewoods in the background, this is the perfect place to enjoy Vancouver Island’s beauty.

Thank Victor983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beach was so beautiful ... The sand nice and soft on your feet ... The beach goes forever and could walk forever.. Good for a whole day outing with the family of friends.. There is a fee to go on this beach I think it was 7-8 dollars a person, That was the onlt bummer but well worth the money if you spent the day there,,

Thank taraleadbeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Leash required. dogs loved it, kids loved it, we all did. Cant go wrong in Tofino when it come=s to scenic walks. This one is no exception.

Thank wanterer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

great place to go surfing and swimming. beautiful sunset to watch when the tides are out or not still a great place to check out. about $9.80 for parking.
not so much for tide pools and finding neat shells, at least for me i didnt find many.

Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Early October, hot sun, but windy. The wind won, definitely needed an extra layer. We walked Long Beach for a couple of hours. Stunning scenery, easy walk, even returning with the wind in our faces. Something very peaceful about the waves breaking, the sand under foot and aggressive wind reminding us this wasn't a beach on Maui. No crowds, at least not this time of year, but still a number of other hardy souls.

Thank Miles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This is one of the most relaxing places on the island. I loved it the water waves smells of salt waters was amazing I collected shells

Thank wendycurtis563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews