We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vista Hermosa
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Resort + Marina(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
38
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclayoquot soundfriendly spotinteresting viewoceanfront studiowell equipped kitchenhot tubminute strolltofino harbourfantastic staymain bedroommeares islandwalking distancedeckaccommodationhostsunitfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

What a fantastic stay and Vista Hermosa! Everything was lovely- our unit was clean and in a central location. We had great views and everything that we needed in our suite.
The only complaint I have about the place was that there is a public table right out front that people tend to sit (some with drinks), this made us a bit uncomfortable to sit on the deck at times, but really was not a big deal.
Overall a great stay- I would recommend it.

Room Tip: We took the ocean front suite- great for a couple, but super roomy
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BM619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in August , and were astounded by the beauty of the place. This is a high quality self -catering, rental, ( not really a hotel) with private hot tub and deck with some of the best views you will ever see. Lazing in the hot tub with the sun setting over the sea and and mountains is an experience I'll never forget. Eric was very helpful and friendly, we appreciated the liberal helpings of complimentary chocolate and coffee. The bed linen and towels were good quality and the place was perfect. Homely enough to relax with the kids, special enough to feel like an up-market stay. Tofino is just lovely, great atmosphere and food. Don't miss out on whale watching or Bear watching from here, its the place to do it.

Room Tip: The captains quarters is a 3 bed apartment, 2 lovely doubles and a bunk bed room for kids.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here last year (October )and we can't wait to return!! The place was clean, spacious and well laid out. It provided a feeling of warmth and openess. The view from this place is spectacular. We enjoyed our breakfasts and romantic evenings with an amazing view of the lake.

The highlight for me was the huge private hot tub that overlooks the lake below. the only reason why im not giving it a 5 is because we found pieces of broken glass inside the tub and also at the deck. Nobody got hurt but I wish it was cleaned and checked before we came.

We will definitely be returning when we feel the need for a get-away.

Room Tip: This was the only place in tofino that had a private outdoor hot tub with a lake view. a big plus.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma_Ohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed a week and enjoyed the convenience of being across the road from the supermarket and liquor store, the magnificent waterfront view, clean, comfortable accommodation and the hot tub. A couple of excellent restaurants and cafes nearby and great fishing with Cleanline Charters made for a most memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnstone8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed at Vista Hermosa for a week. The location is absolutely fantastic - we loved it. The accommodation is spacious and ideal for two mature couples travelling together. However, on arrival we had to contact the property manager to complain about the cooker and Bar B Q not being clean and that the sink in one of the bathrooms was not draining away. This was rectified after a day. As we settled in other things came to our attention. The sheets were not ironed, there was chipped crockery, a ripped cushion, very dusty carpet behind the furniture that had not been cleaned for some time. The furnishings are tired and some money just needs to be thrown at some of the household items. These issues have been bought to the attention of the property owner who was disappointed and unaware of the problems. He will be raising with the property management company so hopefully all will be addressed. It did not however ruin our holiday in any way because the apartment and view are unbeatable and we considered we had the best location in Tofino!! We had an exceptional week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gingernutcooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews